We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 Easton/Nazareth Highway, Easton, PA 18045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlantic County, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

As a former hotel Operations Manager, I am very particular about what I find acceptable in a hotel. This property is doing everything right. The clerk who checked us in was textbook perfect in his presentation and even the housekeeper expressed pride in making sure the rooms remain kept up and looking new. The entire staff was very pleasant.

The room was a nice size and comfortably laid out. The full kitchen is a plus for anyone looking to stay longer than one night. The breakfast is standard fare for a complimentary breakfast, but everything was nicely stocked and clean. We did not use the pool. It is on the smaller side, but would have been enjoyed by the kids if we had more time to use it.

On a scale of 1-10, this property was a 10, and I NEVER give a 10.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the highway, it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
We are very happy to know that you were pleased with your stay here at the Marriott TownePlace Suites, and thank you for letting us know. We share all reviews and comments with our staff on a daily basis to let them know how we are performing. It is our goal to make sure our guests have everything they need in the comfort of their Suites and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
59
11
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The rooms were huge and clean, they also have kitchens, which is a nice touch and it's easily walk-able to lots of restaurant options.

I was primed to give this hotel a 5 star review...until I went to get breakfast my second morning. Despite being told at check-in that breakfast was until 10am everyday, when I arrived at 9:40, breakfast was (long) over. When I went to breakfast at 9:59 on Sunday I had no problem making a waffle, but, at 9:40 on Monday, I was left with only coffee. I bumped into other members of our group (we were there for a wedding) who were told the same thing and we were very disappointed to be left without breakfast. Yes, I realize most people are off to business meetings by then, but those of us who had a wedding on Sunday night would have really appreciated the breakfast on Monday morning we were all told they were serving until 10.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Clean. Close to supermarket, junk food places, gas station, shopping, everything you need. Good breakfast included. Gym. WiFi. Pool.
Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Every area of the hotel was neat and clean-from the guestrooms, to the lobby/breakfast area, to the pool. Very nice accomodations!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello Martilink,

Thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor! Our staff takes great pride in our Suites and we have been recognized my Marriott International in 2010 and 2011 for our cleanliness. We do it all for you, the Guest, to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are proud you noticed!

Thank you and please visit us soon!
Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here on an overnight trip to be situated close to the Crayola Factory so we could be there in the morning when it first opened and was least crowded. This hotel was in a great location in terms of shopping and many places to choose from for meals. It was clean and the rooms and hotel itself looked brand new. Our room was comfortable and easily accomodated our family of 5 (with our one year old in a pack n play).

Breakfast was good with a fine selection of toasted options, cereals, waffles, coffee, and 2 kinds of juice. I just wish they had some fresh fruit for us but that's something I can live without for one morning.

My only complaint was that the a/c seemed to be all or nothing with either feeling too hot or freezing cold throughout the night. Other than that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello JenBeans,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, we welcome any and all feedback! I am glad you enjoyed the Crayola factory as it is great fun for the whole family.

Thank you for bringing our attention to the fresh fruit. We offer Bananas, Apples, and Oranges 24 Hours a day in our Lobby, located just outside our Breakfast Room. Your review has brought to light that our guests may not see our Fresh Fruit so we began stocking up inside the Breakfast Room as well. Thank You!

Our Air Conditioning is individually temperature controlled inside each Suite and can be adjusted to any degree you desire.

Please visit us again soon!
Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrs, Connecticut
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Very nice hotel with very large rooms! We got upgraded to a two bedroom suite - it was really more like an apartment. The bedrooms were both quite large and had doors and the living room was as well. There was also a full kitchen which we did not use. There were televisions in each room and the bathroom was nice.

Everything seems quite new.

The gym is small but adequate and typical.

The only drawback was that we could not find any ice machines. I guess we should have looked in the freezer in our room when we checked in because we could have made our own ice.

There are several chain type restaurants nearby including Red Robin which we enjoyed.

Breakfast was typical fare.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello Bballfan1,

Thank you for your feedback! Whenever we have the opportunity, we love to surprise our Guests with a complimentary upgrade, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our Two bedroom Suite. Every Kitchen has a freezer with ice cube trays, however, we also have an Ice Machine on the first floor that is available 24 Hours a day.

Please visit us again soon!

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We have never stayed at a Towne Place Suites and did not know what to expect, and we came away very impressed. The property itself is very clean as was the room.
The room was a bit small however everything was new and worked. It was perfect for an overnight stay.

The breakfast included was limited but there was adequate seating and the staff person in charge made sure everything was stocked and filled ahead of time.

All the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. We will definitley stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Address: 3800 Easton/Nazareth Highway, Easton, PA 18045
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our All- Suite Marriott is committed to delivering an experience and providing thoughtful spaces for both working and living.. Conveniently located between the Historic Towns of Bethlehem, Easton and Nazareth, Pa, it is great place to stay while getting to know the area. We are located within minutes of local attractions such as Blue Mountain Ski Area, The Crayola Experience and Lafayette College. Close to local businesses such as Essroc, BMW, Sanofi Pasteur and Porsche and a great option for Corporate Housing or Relocation needs. We have Lafayette College within minutes of our Marriott as well as shopping destinations like The Crossings Premium Outlets and the Lehigh Valley Mall. Also, just miles from The Pocono Dome Sports Facility in Sciota, PA. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is the perfect choice for you whether you're here for a quick trip or a long stay. Welcome to the Neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bethlehem Easton Hotel Easton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.