We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 North Hampton St, Easton, PA 18042   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Easton
Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite for one night last week. It is just like a luxury condominium. Beautiful architecture. The staff was wonderful and the location perfect. We walked to dinner and the town square just a few blocks away.

Room Tip: The 3 room suite is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    27
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
44
29
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stopped here on our route from Knoxville to Connecticut on the 2nd of July. Room was nice, not very large - bathroom was almost as large! Beautiful jetted tub which filled quickly and was very comforting after a long day's drive.

I'd forgotten my computer plug on the power bar in the lobby. I called a week later & the front desk person retrieved it and requested my CC info to return it to me as per hotel policy. I didn't realize the item was only worth a few dollars until several days later so I called again & ask them to simply throw it away if it had not been sent yet. The manager replied that he had just returned it the day before & my card was not needed.. it was returned as a courtesy. Postage on the box was $5.75.

I thought that was very kind of them to do so.

I do have a small negative - their complimentary breakfast is way under par & the atmosphere in the eating area is nil. That was a bit dissappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Eastonian is a beautiful 1927 Hotel.
It opened just before the depression hit and had a hard time ever making it. With its ups and downs it finally closed and became a vacant mess. But the organization called Nurture Nature saw its potential and have money to bring it back. They did a fantastic job. It became a ten sorry condo offering the grandest of condo living. But that was just before the big real estate crash. A few condos were sold and the rest remained empty but beautiful. The decided to keep the building going they would use the remaining sites as hotel rooms. We stayed in a two story three bath two bedroom that was absolutely beautiful with every thing you can want in a house.
Easton is a beautiful historic town with the Crayola Crayon Factory right in the middle.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Last year our wedding party stayed at the Grand Eastonian, so for our first anniversary we decided to relive that experience and stayed a night at the Grand Eastonian. The staff was super accommodating - with my reservation I requested a "room with view" and we were set up with a ninth floor room with a terrace that had a view of the city and the Delaware river.

For the money, the Grand Eastonian is a steal - getting full use of a beautiful 1,000 square foot apartment with all the conveniences of a hotel. Also it has a great location if you want to hit a few of the local watering holes and restaurants in Easton - or walk over the bridge to NJ. It's crazy to me that this isn't ranked the #1 hotel in Easton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I went there for a business trip and was lured by the historic scene of the building. Got to the room, found mold in the shower and a piece of long hair in there as well...gross. There was a dog on the other side of the double doors separating my room from the other that was barking because he could hear me walking around...annoying. The sheets were pilling and the bed was uncomfortable. And lastly, the jetted tub ran out of hot water about 2/3rds the way filling up, so not much of a hot tub. All in all, kind of a creepy place with poor amenities. The continental breakfast was a joke compared to other hotels (Holiday Inn Express, Marriott, etc.) Won't be going here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We just returned from a trip to Easton during our kids Easter break. We were attracted to the area because of the Crayola Experience. We were pleasantly surprised by what Easton had to offer, and extremely pleased with our stay at the Grand Eastonian. The room was spacious and clean. The amenities were nice as was the staff. The room was quiet and comfortable - frankly, more like an apartment than a hotel room. Our kids loved the pool and being able to walk to both the Crayola Experience and the restaurants we visited. We're sure to visit Easton again and when we do we'll be staying at the Grand Eastonian.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I were in Easton for concert at State Theater so chose this hotel since it was closeby. Our room 604 had a suite adjoining it (room 603). The walls were so paper thin that when 603 was occupied by at least 3 couples there music and conversation could have been in our room. Called desk at 11pm and they tried to quiet them down but more noise ensued. At 2:30 am the party was still going on and the smoke odor which started to permeate our room was not cigarettes. Called front desk again. They sent up security. Some of their party friends left but it was after 4:30 am till there was quiet. Received that night's stay free and received apologetic phone calls from hotel owner & manager. Promised to send us a complimentary future stay letter but have never received it. Would we stay here again? Absolutely not!

Room Tip: Choose a room isolated from all other rooms. Walls are paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand E, General Manager at Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
As we explained to you at the time, we are terribly sorry that you did not have a peaceful rest on one of the three nights you spent at our hotel. By way of apology, we did not charge you for the night and also offered an additional complimentary night for a future stay, which you likely have received by now. That said, we want to assure you and others that this is not a typical experience in our hotel. It resulted from an unlucky confluence of events that has occurred only once before in our six year history and measures are in place to prevent any future reoccurrence. The noise you heard was caused by a large unauthorized gathering in the room next to yours. Our hotel has a quiet hours policy at night, which is posted in the building, and since early 2014 we also require all guests registering at our hotel to sign a statement saying “The undersigned agrees and understands [t]at parties are not permitted in the suites during quiet hours (11 p.m. to 7 a.m.). Violators will be asked to leave, without refund, and/or required to pay a $150 penalty.” We have a no smoking policy as well, with similar penalties attached. Unfortunately, the night you were at the hotel, human error intervened and our staff did not adequately enforce these policies. Disciplinary measures have been taken as a result and staff should do better in the future. A second unlucky coincidence the night you stayed was that when this large, unauthorized party occurred, you happened to be in one of the few units in our hotel that-- we recently learned-- are not as fully sound resistant as the other rooms. The room in question was one of those that were subdivided to allow us to meet increasing demand. Contrary to what we were led to expect, the materials used for this do not appear to buffer sound well enough to ensure quiet in circumstances like those that occurred that night. As soon as we were alerted to this sound issue, we began working on corrections. Improved sound insulation is being added to all such units and has been scheduled for the unit you stayed in this coming week. Our goal is to continuously improve our building and our service, and we thank you for the feedback that allowed us to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel

Address: 140 North Hampton St, Easton, PA 18042
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best lodging suites and rooms in Easton, Bethlehem and the Lehigh Valley....here at The Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel.Enjoy our spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites complete with fully stocked kitchens, fireplace and multiple baths. Add our Free WIFI, free fitness center, indoor heated pool and free continental breakfast, for the perfect stay!For more GrandEastonianSuitesHotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Eastonian Hotel Easton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.