We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shouldn't be open for business” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 South Third Street, Easton, PA 18042 (Formerly Easton Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Easton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Shouldn't be open for business”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2005

No Hot Water, one staff person per shift. Messed up our reservation, computer system down during checkout. Roaches in the Lobby! Quote of the stay, the front desk "My manager has told me, no refunds."

Seriously *bad* hotel must be paying off the health inspector to stay open.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Our sincerest apologies for inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. As a part of our yearning to meet all our customers’ expectations, be at peace that your concerns regarding our staff, computer system, and the cleanliness of our lobby will surely be given a careful attention. We appreciate your review about our hotel. We are hoping to serve you better on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    29
    18
    40
See reviews for
43
22
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2005

Roaches, No Hot Water, No Towels, NASTY. The WORST Hotel we ever stayed in. Apparently, there was also a flood in the hotel and they never told anyone. Also, it seems Best Western has dropped them.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Since it is our goal to provide a better service and satisfaction to all our customers, rest assured that your concern about roaches, hot water, towels, and the flood in the hotel will not be overlooked. We will make sure that these concerns will be noted for our improvement. We appreciate your honest comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2005

It was an okay hotel...the service was fine. The pool was dinky compared to the other hotels we stayed at on the trip. The air in the pool room was absolutely THICK with chlorine. There was also a store right across the street from us...Condoms Galore. Not the best spot for a family with two children! Make sure to ask for restaurant recommendations because the restaurant was closed when we went. They serve a very awful continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your fair review about our hotel and we apologize for the inconvenience. With respect to our desire to give a better service for all our customers, we will definitely take note of all your concerns regarding the pool area, store near our hotel, and our continental breakfast. Rest assured that we will look into these matters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 185 South Third Street, Easton, PA 18042 (Formerly Easton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Easton
Quality Inn Easton
Easton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.