We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the perfect place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Acebo de Casa Muria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added El Acebo de Casa Muria to your Saves list
El Acebo de Casa Muria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/unica 8, Renanue, Bisaurri, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Renanue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just the perfect place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stay at El Acebo de Casa Muria a couple of months ago...and it was spectacular!!!
Jenny and José are the perfect hosts.
They know every part of the region and they make a point to share all their knowledge with you.
If you need to rest, or you rather prefer some adventure...feel free to contact them and book your stay, I'm sure it will be outstanding as it was my stay.
Just one more comment...the food is so good that you need to pay attention...otherwise you may be in a diet afterwords.....

Room Tip: Choose the room that has the name of your favorite mountain....and enjoy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langbank
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We are just home from a wonderful holiday in the Spanish Pyrenees, where we had one week at Casa Muria near Benasque. This is a boutique style hotel with each room decorated differently. It is quite unique. The highlight is definitely breakfast, with a wide array of fresh fruit, smoothies, freshly baked cakes, and tortillas. All delicious, and prepared by the wonderful Maria Sole. Dinner is also prepared by Maria Sole and this too is of a high standard. The gardens are beautiful, and we enjoyed cool drinks on return from hill climbs in the mountains. The view from our room 'Japon' reminded me of the film 'A room with a view'. Set in Tuscany, I know, but these views came to mind each morning. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leucate, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Not sure how I found this wonderful place but sure glad I did. It was so relaxing and beautiful. The entire setting and the hospitality of the hostess on duty, Marie Sol, was incredible. I never write reviews but after staying at Casa Muria followed by a stay at a Parador, I can truly say that this small hotel is leagues above the Paradores. Very pleasant experience. Would love to visit again and explore more of the Valley of Benasque.

Room Tip: The breakfast and dinners are very good. Nice selection of local wines as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Such a beautiful little B&B and the hosts are the nicest people who will try to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Its an amazing place if you want to relax or do activities from mountain biking, road cycling, hiking or parasailing.

The dinners and breakfasts are of high quality and the wine is fantastic!

Not a bad thing to say about this gorgeous little place.

highly recommended.

Was a little hot to sleep but unfortunatley we arrived in the middle of a heat wave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guizerix
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The location of the hotel is wonderful - deep in the mountains and the only sounds are from the birds. The welcome from the lovely owners is even better. They make you feel as though you are old friends. The hotel has been beautifully restored and all of the rooms are lovely. The local food was excellent and to make things even better, breakfast included home made apple cake that was cooked the evening before. It is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in and we will certainly be going back. A paradise for off-road cyclists.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The location is fantastic with nothing but the occasional cow bells to be heard and views of the mountains all around.
The hostess was really wonderful! She greeted us, served us two lovely dinners and breakfasts, all of which included very tasty regional, traditional foods.
The property was clean and nicely decorated with an inviting common room with a wood burning fireplace.
We were the only mature couple, with three other younger, more romantic couples, so we felt a bit out of place, but the hostess made us very comfortable.
We spoke only a tiny bit of poorly pronounced Spanish, so we didn't engage in much discussion with the other guests (and because of our age, we felt more like the parents that these young couples had not come to visit). However, the first night we were the only guests for a few hours and the hostess spent quite a bit of time socializing, answering our questions and discussing the state of the world in response to our questions and comments - not overbearing in any way - just friendly and responsive to our inquiries. She couldn't have been nicer!
We spent our only full day there on a driving tour up to France and back. We arrived in France hoping for lunch just as everything shut down for the afternoon. We ate instead in a little roadside cafe just over the border back in Spain, where it appeared everyone at the other four tables was speaking French.
The architecture and farming in the area are beautiful and the drive to and from Casa Muria from the south was stupendous!
The atmosphere was very romantic with many candles lit in the evening. I didn't like the omnipresent scented sticks and bottles, but removed one from our room and with the window opened for a few minutes, it aired out and was very comfortable.
The beds were standard hotel beds. We are used to TempurPedic mattresses at home, so these standard beds were not very comfortable for us, but adequate. The quiet all around made for easy sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

A higly recommended Casa Rural. The location is ideal to relax and deeply enjoy nature. The exquisite taste of the owners in the decoration made us feel warm and cossy. The love to the detail and the work invested in keeping and recovering original building materail and elements of decoration is difficult to be beaten. Togther with the owners' hospitatily, friendliness and deep knowledge of the region made our holidays in the hotel unforgettable. I left Spain 18 years ago, now I'm living in Cyprus and my partner who is German and two Austrian friends spent a full week in Casa Muria. In the evenings after the delicious meal we were sitting around the open fire and enjoyed a tasty Somontano glass of wine, we felt just wonderful. We deeply enjoy the extrodinary quality of the products and every morning it was a treatment for us to have the succulent breakfast. In the rooms we feelt very well, the decoration is beautiful and there is always a relaxing and almost mistic smells which made us feel great. We definetively will come back, it was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Acebo de Casa Muria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Acebo de Casa Muria

Address: c/unica 8, Renanue, Bisaurri, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Bisaurri > Renanue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Renanue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — El Acebo de Casa Muria 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your El Acebo de Casa Muria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Acebo de Casa Muria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.