We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for badly needed sleep after a long drive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn East Stroudsburg to your Saves list
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   838 Seven Bridge Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good place for badly needed sleep after a long drive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Pros: super friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms (as long as you request rooms far from the adjoining bar and pub). Free breakfast. Close to the Crossing Factory Outlets. Lots of restaurants nearby. Lots of parking.

Cons: it's dated. Although clean, it needs to be updated soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback in regards to your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. All feedback is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay and value the location of our property. As well we are continuously working on improving the property through renovations, and highly receptive to suggestions. Thank you for your feedback once again and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    101
    89
    73
    75
See reviews for
188
90
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I anticipated on staying here for a weekend in December to go skiing. Upon arrival and checking of the linens I found a bed bug!!!! My worst nightmare. Thankfully we were able to leave without any charges but GROSS!!!! Will never even think about staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We would like to thank you for your valued feedback concerning your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. We are very sorry to hear that you may have unfortunately checked into a room that may have not been cleaned thoroughly. At the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg we are frequently inspected by the number one pest control company in the Poconos, Ehrlich pest control. They provide us with preventative maintenance to avoid these type of issues. Unfortunately our rooms are frequently used by travelers from all over so some of these circumstances do arise. Anytime these situations do occur our staff and management are more than happy to work with guest to come to a resolution fitting of the guest because their comfortability is our number one priority. Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience you've encountered and hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very bad motel. Property is not maintained and not secured. Late night i heard girls screaming and running on the hallway. The doors makes noise with little wind. There is back parking and any outsider can brake into any rooms in the motel. Stay away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you first and foremost for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. As well we would like to sincerely apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay during your visit. At the Days Inn we make it a priority to make our guests feel both comfortable and secure on our property. All rooms are locked with a magnetic key card lock that will only open when the key card is programmed by our staff. Locks on all doors on the property are checked frequently to avoid any possible malfunction. I would like to advise guests in regards to any possible future stays to always inform the front desk of any issues that may arise during your visit. Our staff are trained to offer exceptional customer service and will utilize all efforts to make your stay is a great one. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

For the price, the accommodations were adequate. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. We try to offer a compliment of amenities that match our price adequately so we are pleased that our accommodations were fitting for you. As well we would like to apologize that the continental breakfast wasn't enough for you. We do only offer a “continental” breakfast so the options are limited as it is complimentary with your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Address: 838 Seven Bridge Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn East Stroudsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.