We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come stay in East Stoudsburg, PA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn East Stroudsburg to your Saves list
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   838 Seven Bridge Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301   |  
Hotel amenities
Wilkes-barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Come stay in East Stoudsburg, PA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

From start to finish this was a nice experience. Making reservations, the stay and the departure were handled very professionally. They offer a continental breakfast which is complete. There is a pool which was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thanks you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and for giving great comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    101
    89
    73
    74
See reviews for
187
90
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsay, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family and I have stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions. We have always found the rooms to be spotless clean with a wonderful shower with full pressure. The mattress and pillows are also very comfortable. The service here is excellent, and guests are also offered an indoor olympic sized heated swimming pool which is also very well maintained. The service is excellent and the breakfast is also very nice. In addition to the toast, muffins, donuts etc.... the guests are also provided with fresh fruit. My 6 year old enjoys the assorted cereals which I also like because I am offered a choice between regular or low fat milk. I highly suggest staying here when visiting the area.

Room Tip: The hotel is big so there are always many good rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thanks you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and for giving great comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

First of all, this isn't really a hotel and we stayed here for a road trip break. However, we got a really nice, clean, spacious room with really two comfy beds, a bedside table, two chairs and another table, large drawer and a flat screen TV. Bathroom was nice with amenities, there was a cupboard, hangers, ironing needs if you need. They provided complimentary breakfast which was not bad. There are a couple of chain restaurants nearby and very close to the freeway. There was not much noise or anything during our stay but it was not a weekend. The receptionist was not the friendliest although very courteous. Overall we were really happy with it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thanks you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and for giving such great comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We selected this hotel because it is Days Inn. It certainly did not meet the quality standards of the chain. The noise from the bar/restaurant was loud all through the night. I found roaches in the room. I can't imagine who would give this hotel an excellent rating and have no idea what kind of hotels they usually stay in. This was not a pleasant experience. Think twice before you book this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry that you have had such a negative experience on your visit. There was no roaches activity observed in the room you stayed. We always inspect our rooms and continue to do so to maintain our standards of quality for all of our guests, as reflected in our AAA Diamond rating and the quality of our Days Inn brand room furnishings. Again, I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

I came into town with my family to visit friends in the area. While the hotel was very convenient, I immensely regret staying here. We checked in at night and our room was clean an simple. Since it was a Days Inn we were not expecting more than this. However the night we spent there was one of complete hell! Firstly, every time the toilet was flushed the pipes would creak loudly! Then there was loud music being played with bass that made the widows of the room shake. After calling to the front desk for the 2nd time we were told that it was coming from the lounge located in the hotel. The receptionist told us he would request the music to be lowered. It was never lowered but I managed to block it out enough to get my son asleep. Twenty minutes later there was a loud noise of flowing water (loud enough that when I called the receptionist again he heard it through the phone!!) oh and did I mention that the music and bass were once again turned up?!? The noise woke up everyone in my room! The receptionist told us that he would again ask that the music be turned down the lounge to ten down the music, but that there was nothing he could do for the water sounds because it was 12:45 am and it was late. But that he would put a note in the computer about our issues and we could speak to the manager the next morning! The bass was eventually turned down to a dull pounding but the noise continued on for another 30 or so minutes.

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere far away from the hotel unless you like to pay for a night of no sleep and headaches!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry that you have had such a disappointing experience on your visit; I would like to apologize on behalf of The Days Inn Team. The room you stayed was Jacuzzi room and since it was really late night by the time you called about running water flow noise is coming from other room like they are using shower or jacuzzi. Our maintenance supervisor checked everything next day and didn’t find any noise coming from any pipe. We are truly sorry that we failed to provide you with our very best. Please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I love the pool and the breakfast was good! It was close to everything a great neighborhood!!! Can't wait to go this August!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thanks you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor as well as for your great comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Their Front Desk service is superb. The Manager goes way behind in trying to help. It sets the tone to us enjoying our stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thanks you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and for your great comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. We appreciate your business. or.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Address: 838 Seven Bridge Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn East Stroudsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.