We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn East Stroudsburg to your Saves list
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   838 Seven Bridge Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Perfectly adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I had no complaints. Room was clean and reasonably quiet. Front desk was very friendly and let us extend our check out time by 3 hours. Was expensive for a Days Inn but still one of the cheapest (if not the cheapest) option around in this area at the time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your great comments and sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. Please contact me directly when you find yourself in East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania and I will ensure that your reservation is taken care of. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    105
    96
    88
    82
See reviews for
206
101
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

You have choice: listen the trucks early in the morning or the bar late at night. Close inspection of vents and corners reveal caked on dirt. One afternoon one of the staff just walked into the room without knocking. The front desk staff is ambivalent. The "breadfast" is minimal. The only saving grace is the beds were comfortable and seemed clean. This is my second horrible experience at a Days Inn. I will never stay at a Days Inn again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back facing the back - they are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your had such a disappointing experience at our location. I can assure you your review will not pass by without notice. I will be passing on your notes to the team and discuss the reasons behind all those incidents. Please do contact me directly to further investigate in details, and I surely hope we will get to see you at The Days Inn again. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it assists us in improving our services on daily basis. I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I need to leave NJ fast and dialed 1800Days Inn, I found this Days Inn more than I needed and feel in love with everything and everyone. I found the room to be warm and friendly also clean, comfortable and perfect for my stay. The front desk was very helpful with any questions that I had and their directions were perfect when I wanted to go shopping. The resturant onsite was just out of this world with a wide variety of choices and the happy and friendly staff. I went swimming, dined in the resturant and feel very comfortable just walking around the grounds. Everyone went out of their way to be friendly. I would come back to visit anytime. I did not use the Fitness Center or room service. I know if I had they would have been excellent also.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and thank you so much for your great comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We were attending a concert at the Mt. Laurel Performing Arts Center, so we just stayed for a night, but we would have like to stay longer!
Big room with a jacuzzi that we regrettably didn't partake of , king size bed, nice AC, indoor pool, computer center, Mexican Restaurant on premises, friendly desk staff.
Would return again to go to Bushkill Falls or other places nearby.
For $100/ night it was a great bargain for this area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you so much for your great comments and sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. Please contact me directly when you find yourself in East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania and I will ensure that your reservation is taken care of. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

It is very nice there and its always very clean. The customer service is excellent and makes the stay that much better. Asha is especially nice.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you so much for your great comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. Please contact me directly when you find yourself in East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania and I will ensure that your reservation is taken care of. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

This motel is average and even though updated many parts are old and not clean looking. Noisy rooms because of proximity to roads, peeling wallpaper, stained ripped curtains, dirty chairs - one looked like someone really heavy stepped on it and broke the cushion, missing doorknob for adjoining room so made it extremely difficult to open to visit family next room, old popcorn next to bed frame due to poor vacuuming, the two double beds were relatively clean and comfy except for the loud metal springs creeking into your body, dark dirty carpet so better bring flip flops or keep your shoes on at all times (white socks will turn to black socks), small bathroom had low ceiling, dust filled exhaust fan, and dirt-attracting sticky white tile floor but excellent showerhead, and the outside sink had neverending supply of black mildew coming out of the faucet knobs (gross), free wifi did not work, and finally the sad looking gym and pool which we did not use because of the overwhelming steam heat and chlorine smell. Also quickly tired of the boring daily continental breakfast which consisted of fruit, 2 types cold cereal, toast, english muffins (watch out for the green mold spots), instant oatmeal, overly sweet muffins and juices not to mention the slimey chocolate donuts.
But the worse part was the occasional cigarette smoke smell eminating from the ventilation system almost every night of our stay and almost became unbearable since we are in a supposedly non-smoking room.
The only redeeming qualities are the flat panel tv, microwave/fridge in the rooms, 24 hr free coffee/tea in the lobby and friendly staff.
Um yeah, probably will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. At Days Inn, we have every desire to address guest’s needs and provide them the best solution as soon as possible. We take all our guests comments seriously. It saddens me to read that you had a disappointing experience. On behalf of Days Inn team I do apologize for all that. Our goal is not only meet the need of each and every guest we serve, but also make your stay pleasant and comfortable as possible. We always keep supervisor on duty to inspect our property including lobby, pool and our rooms on regular basis and continue to do so to maintain our standards of quality of our Days Inn brand room furnishings for all of our guests. The complimentary continental breakfast we serve is also as per requirements of Days Inn’s Daybreak® Breakfast. We are currently working on the deep cleaning and updating of all the rooms. After finding the unsatisfactory condition of the room, we only wish you would have notified us of all these issues you may have had with your stay. I do hope that you will give us a second chance. Please contact me directly if you would like to come back and hope that we can have you stay again to experience Days Inn at its best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
622 helpful votes 622 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We picked this hotel despite the mainly bad reviews as the rate was good and our main aim was to have a half decent bed for the night and somewhere with free parking. We landed at JKF Airport in the evening and were driving from there to Niagara Falls, which is a 9 hour drive. I did not want to drive all night what with landing in the evening. East Stroudsburg is a 2.5 hour drive from JFK so was an ideal stop off point to break up the journey.

We are happy to say the Days Inn offered a perfect resting point for us and our young children. It’s quite annoying when you read really bad reviews from people who pay really low rates through third parties; they clearly do not read the booking conditions before they confirm and then blame the hotel/ staff when this place is clearly not advertised as anything but an affordable hotel option?!

Check in was effortless and the staff greeted us with a nice welcome smile. (The same staff member also parted us with the same friendly smile when he checked us out in the early morning despite working all night).

Our room was everything we hoped for. A decent size, a nice hot powered shower, big (semi comfortable) beds, fairly priced vending machines to get a cold drink close by. The room also had a big fridge, a flat screen TV with cable. The room was clean and tidy though we must say the room and especially the bed linen felt damp. It was not so damp that it was uncomfortable but we certainly noticed getting into the bed that it was damp and felt and smelt (not too bad) of dampness. You have to remember the hotel however, is located near dense woodlands and all properties in the area would suffer from dampness in the humid conditions during the day to when the temperature drops at night. We also got the impression the room may not have been use for a couple of days which could have also been the cause over anything sinister. The room is part joined to the bathroom area (well wash sink) with only a small bath and toilet being closed off by another door. The rooms along the ground floor also face straight outside, which gaps under the door which will be factor to letting outside air in to create dampness.

I managed to get some sleep though the little ones had other ideas (they managed to sleep the whole flight from London) so enjoyed running around the spacious room.
We cannot comment about the breakfast as we checked out before it was served at 0700. Would have been nice if they could start it early; say 0600 to cater for those who are on the road and want to leave to get a head start on traffic. We also did not get to check out the pool or the fitness centre as we did not have time. They looked fine though.

This was a good stay for us and ideal for what we wanted and expected. We would stay again no worries.

x The Walsh Family x
-From England-

Room Tip: The hotel design is where the rooms are are accessed from outside. The nose of people walking past i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you for your great comments and sharing your thoughts at Trip Advisor! We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Address: 838 Seven Bridge Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn East Stroudsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.