We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Budget Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   I-80 at Exit 308, 320 Greentree Drive, 320 Greentree Drive, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“A peaceful place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very good stay for the night. Went downstairs to the Roasted Tomato Restaurant and had dinner and the food is really good. This is definitely going to be my place to stay when I come to visit. Loved it!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as our guest. Since we changed our restaurant concept, we continue to receive so many comments, such as yours, about how good it is. We enjoy being able to offer our guests, as well as our many local residents, delicious, homemade food at reasonable prices every day. We thank you again for being our guest and look forward to seeing you again at our hotel, as well as 'The Roasted Tomato".

Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    135
    45
    26
    17
See reviews for
121
111
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

very clean well appointed room. convent location. good restaurant. comfortable bar. greatest attraction was the reasonable price. Very close to ski areas and 20 minutes from the casino. Great outlet stores nearby

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. One of the many great unique features about our hotel is the value and convenience of our restaurant, The Roasted Tomato, and our lounge. So many of our guests 3enjoy not only the quality and value, but also the convenience of not having to leave the hotel for dinner or a cocktail. Our location at exit 308 of Interstate 80 makes our hotel convenient to all of the Pocono attractions, including shopping! Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs, Pa.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed by a very competent man at the front desk. He simultaneously checked us in while answering other people. Calm, pleasant, even though several people wanted him at once.
The room was clean.
In the morning, we had a delicious-and I mean DELICIOUS breakfast by a lady named Kris.
A definite highlight is the owner. I wish I remembered his name! The owner walks around talking to everyone. Such a friendly man who runs a perfect hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thought with your fellow members on Trip Advisor. Our entire staff takes great pride in serving our guests and keeping our property in first rate condition, that has helped us maintain our AAA Three Diamond Rating. Our owner, Barth, does enjoy speaking with as many of our guests as he can, to get their opinions and suggestions on a daily basis. We thank you again for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Poconos!

Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Clean rooms and a great staff , I can't say enough about how nice everyone was to us. We went up there for a funeral and they made us feel like family. The owner Barth couldn't of been any nicer, top notch guy! The breakfast buffet was great with a good selection to choose from. The only problem I found...no ice tea...what is with that? lol I know where I'll be staying when I'm up there. Thanks again, Larry Edwards Greenville, NC

Room Tip: Bring your own Ice Tea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you, Mr. Edwards, for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It was unfortunate that your trip was for such circumstances, and we extend our sympathies to you and your family.
We hope that you can make another visit soon and enjoy our hospitality, and the many attractions the Poconos has to offer. Thank you again for writing. We appreciate your kind words. (PS: The Iced Tea is brewed FRESH by us every day... )

Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Room clean, bathroom old, place is old. Breakfast included was minimal...coffee and danish. In the area it is a decent place to stay among not so many good choices. If a clean room for a night is all you need it meets the bill. Does have a restauant, however, I have not used it. Stayed there on two different occasions.

Room Tip: Limited handicapped rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for posting your opinions on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that you found our remodeled bathrooms old looking, however with the stone tile floors, full tub surrounds and granite vanities, we have received nothing but compliments on them. Our "Guest Inspired" weekday breakfast buffet includes a different Freshly made Frittata daily, hand cut Home Fries, Sausage Gravy, Homemade Oatmeal, Homemade Muffins and Buttermilk Biscuits, Assorted cereals, Toaster Station with Breads and Bagels, Assorted Juices, Danish, Yogurt, Fruit as well as coffee. Our Big Breakfast Buffet on Saturday & Sunday features over 30 items to enjoy. We do apologize if you did not get to enjoy all that we have to offer. I realize that it has been almost a year since your stay with us, but If you would be so kind as to contact me, I would like to discuss your experience in more detail with you. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor and I look forward to your call.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Beach, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was our second stay and we had another great experience. It is kept very clean and the staff and owner are very pleasant and efficient. I had the opportunity to speak to some of the other guest while having breakfast and they had also stayed there several times before and had nothing but good feelings about their stay. We also had the opportunity to eat at the Roasted Tomato and had a great light dinner. Fresh ingredients and a delicious tomato jam that should be marketed.

Room Tip: Best to negotiate directly with the hotel, once you find a price on line. They are very accommodati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Jeanette,
It was a pleasure to read your review of your stay with us. Thank you very much! We are delighted that not only did you enjoy your stay, but also our restaurant, The Roasted Tomato. We've been working hard to perfect that delicious homemade Tomato Jam that everyone has been talking about. Soon we'll have it available for sale! Thank you again for allowing us to be of service. It was our pleasure!!
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the lobby, room and restaurant were very clean and well-maintained. Called the front desk for extra pillows and they were delivered in less than 5 minutes. Very nice breakfast buffet for a modest price at the Roasted Tomato restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you, Mark, for sharing your experience. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to seeing you again.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: I-80 at Exit 308, 320 Greentree Drive, 320 Greentree Drive, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
112 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. Locally owned & operated for more than 25 years. Expect more & pay less at The Budget Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.