We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in the heart of the Poconos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budget Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   I-80 at Exit 308, 320 Greentree Drive, 320 Greentree Drive, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301   |  
Hotel amenities
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value in the heart of the Poconos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel is clean & nicely decorated. The bed was so comfy. The staff friendly and professional. The weekend breakfast buffet was delicious. Didn't have to leave to go to a sports bar, there is one right here. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate the opportunity to be your host while in our area and look forward to your return visit.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    119
    34
    20
    17
See reviews for
102
94
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We are regular visitors at the Budget Inn. The staff, including Kenny at the front desk, Chris in the dining room and Connie who maintains our room have always been very friendly and helpful. The motel offers a complimentary breakfast including fresh fruit,chaffing dishes of hot foods, pastries and unbelievably good rye bread. Stop by. You'll enjoy your visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Kenny sends his beat to you, as does Connie. Between them both, they have a combined tenure of more than 50 years! We're proud of all of our staff and the effort they put forth in making every guest experience special. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have traveled from MD to the Poconos for yrs and have always stayed at the Budget Inn in East Stroudsburg. The Budget Inn has been a place for us women to come and enjoy our stay. This year was an exceptional experience because we met Paul ( general manager ) who is one reason that people would come back. He is the kindest and nicest guy to talk to. He makes everyone feel special. We also met Mike ( waiter ). We had a lot of fun talking to him and he made our eating experience enjoyable. All of the staff were helpful.
The overall hotel is very nice , clean and we always feel safe there since we are women traveling. The staff does there job to make sure that noise is at a minimum. The restaurant has great food. We had dinners that were better than a lot of surrounding restaurants. We are always happy with our stay at Budget Inn.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. we are older and like first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We really enjoyed having you back again. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again next season. Have a great winter!
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff for the most part was very friendly and professional. Hotel is updated and nicely decorated. The room was nice/clean and the weekday complementary breakfast was excellent. All together makes a great stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you Eric, we appreciate your comments and you being our guest. Thank you!!
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matawan N.J.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Me and the wife stay for 2 nights and found the Budget inn to be an excellent,The staff go out of there way to make you feel special,The breakfast buffet is outstanding,and the dinners we had there were delicious.We will be back,Thank you for a special stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and you being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. As always, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please feel free to contact me personally.

Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week with our two big dogs. This hotel is extremely dog friendly! The rooms are clean but the best thing about this hotel is the staff. The owner is super friendly and the staff are the best I've ever experienced. This hotel charges a very reasonable rate and when I'm back in the area I will always stay here and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We're delighted that we made your stay with us memorable. As you know, we do not charge extra for our guests traveling with their pets, as many hotels do. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor!
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We found this facility by accident--it was raining very hard the night of 9/21 & my sis-in-law & I were very tired when we decided to try to find somewhere to stay. We pulled in @ 10:15 & the front desk clerk was the most pleasant I've had in over a year! She got us an excellent price & told us the attached restaurant closed @ 11 so we hurriedly got our luggage into the room & went to the restaurant. The staff there were excellent as well! They greeted us warmly and served a very delicious meal! We went there again for their breakfast buffet & enjoyed another delicious meal. I would HIGHLY recommend this facility again! The staff were always warm, friendly & informative. The amenities were just right! Just wished I lived closer (I've gone back to CA) -- I'd go back again in a minute!! Thank you again for such a perfect stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate you being our guest!! I am sharing your comments with our entire staff, all of whom work very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. Your kind remarks will go far in helping to reassure them that their efforts are appreciated. Again, Thank you!
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: I-80 at Exit 308, 320 Greentree Drive, 320 Greentree Drive, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
112 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. Locally owned & operated for more than 25 years. Expect more & pay less at The Budget Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.