We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not hot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roasted Tomato Diner

Roasted Tomato Diner
320 Greentree Drive, EZ on/EZ off Route 80 Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly J.R.'s Grill & Salad Bar)
5704245451
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“not hot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

food was very good, reasonably priced and staff was very attentive. Only problem is that food was not as hot as it should be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    25
    9
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Monday night was an off night here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Three of us dined here. One happy camper and two were just so so. The reuben for one was good. The lasagna came not as warm as should be and the side of augratin potatoes looked great but the potatoes under the cheeze were near raw. Personally, I had a turkey special with turkey that was not moist.
Our server was a nice young lady who had to scuffle with a kitchen that on this night was not up to par.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fresh made lunch & dinners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I live locally and I have been there a few times for lunch and once for dinner. Each time the service was good, and the food very tasty and priced right. You can get a drink which is nice. They did close for lunch this winter, which I was sorry to see, but understandable. So whether you are staying at the attached hotel, passing by to go to the Crossing, or skiing think of getting off at the East Stroudsburg exit of route 80. A very easy on off.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Missouri
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great value, courteous and efficient wait-staff, casual surroundings, clean, and excellent food. I will be back!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“food is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

one thing i had always issue with in Poconos was finding a good restaurant for dinner that has quality food.
i'm so glad i found this place . the food is just excellent here with great choices on the menu ... .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roasted Tomato Diner also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Roasted Tomato Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roasted Tomato Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.