We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pub 570

Pub 570
5261 Milford Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
(570) 588-5030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Springfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good value, good portions. Great place for an inexpensive steak. The bar was a little loud, but we all enjoyed our meals.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    25
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
henryville,pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've been to this place a few times. Its OK but nothing over the top. The food is average and for the bar being as big as it is, the beer selection isn't what it should be. The wait staff is good but every time I've gone there it wasn't busy. Its a really nice looking place but a better chef and a bigger selection of craft and micro brew beers would do this place justice.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Plan to spend the day”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Really. When it was Bennigans, you knew you would have to wait for service and your meal. Them they changed hands, put up a new sign and guess what? It's still the same! The food is decent and the staff is pleasant but be prepared to sit and wait for your meal. If you have all afternoon (or evening) or just want to while away the time running up a tremendous bar tab, the it's the perfect place to go. Otherwise, order your dinner at lunch and come back later.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stopped in with my family and it fell short ofall of the hype I'd heard about the place. The service was slow and the food came out cold.
I think they could have an excellent family restaurant if they address the staff problems. They could also benefit from a more extensive kids menu and possibly some family friendly entertainment. They are after all in a tourist area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food was okay nothing special. Waitress was slow. Too much noise from a party at the end of the hall that we couldn't hear each other talk. They were playing games and kids running around. Made it hard to enjoy our meal. We also had 2 kids with us. They should've seated us in another room not in a hall way outside the bathrooms

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub 570 also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Pub 570? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pub 570, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.