We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit with grandchildren for candy and bookmarks.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Kettle

Country Kettle
2523 Milford Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
1-877-553-8853
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Visit with grandchildren for candy and bookmarks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wide variety of gift items. My favorite item being magnetic bookmarks , priced at $ 5.00 each.
The rooms are set up beautifully.Wide variety of candy sold by the pound.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I wanted to move in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

So much to see. What a great place. Staff was really nice and really helpful. Beautiful selection of merchandise. Loved it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“neat place, lots to look at/buy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

There was definitely a lot of varied items at the Country Kettle (knick knacks, jewlery, souveniers, sauces, candles, and candy - lots of candy). We had a good time there and bought quite a bit of stuff. Worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Falls
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Variety of snacks & gift shop items”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

A nice store, featuring barrels & barrels of neat little treats, sample their homemade fudge, Lots of items that you would typically find in a gift shop some are competively priced within the area, of course there are lots of candles & seasonal items throughout the store upstairs & down stairs, before you go stop by the visitors bureau for disount coupon. Books to grab at the visitors bureau (Pocono Where to book), sign up on line for extra special coupons that are not in the book. (www.Poconowhertobook.com) and (www.thisweek.net) This week in the Poconos book. Print outthe coupons you want to use before you leave your house.

Wheelchair access first floor only,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not The Best in Customer Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We visited this store yesterday and were unaware of their early closing time. My husband needed to purchase an item across the street and was running a few minutes behind us. We arrived around 5:15 and when he tried to get into the store less then 10 minutes later the clerk locked the door in his face. He phoned me and told me what happened. We were purchasing candy for the kids and several clerks just stood their staring at us until we checked out. We visited this place every year for the last 5 years but after they way they acted towards us I don't know if we will go back.
When a store has a 5:30 closing time, you don't lock the doors until 5:30. Then you don't make the customers feel uncomfortable you can just nicely tell them the store will be closing in a few minutes.
Seems like the owner need to teach his sales staff some common courtesy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Kettle also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Country Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Kettle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.