We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner near ski Shawnee.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inti Peruvian Cuisine

Inti Peruvian Cuisine
River Road, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
(570) 424-1844
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tamiment, Pa.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner near ski Shawnee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great food in a pleasant atmosphere with excellent service. The owner treats you like a best friend. Very generous portion size and BYOB a plus. Interesting tastes and flavor make it a must stop in the Poconos.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    22
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife Candice & I love The owner and the staff. They were excellent. The food was fantabulous! Also love that it's BYOB!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Phenomenal hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Being in the poconos you wouldn't expect to find a unique delicious meal such as this. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to make our whole family happy. The food was delicious and went on ordering by asking the waiter what they would eat. I can't speak highly enough of this place and I truly send them all the luck that they'll stay open so we can visit every time we're near! I only wish they'd open one up by us!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND STAFF!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Have been going to Inti since it opened and the food is fantastic! Go back as often as we can! Inti is an Peruvian restaurant which has a very interesting cuisine

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Try the chicken soup, you will not be disappointed. The dishes are delicious and the quality has been so consistent. Bring your own wine and have a perfect evening.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inti Peruvian Cuisine also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Inti Peruvian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inti Peruvian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.