We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Just Fine, no problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Stroudsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Stroudsburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Stroudsburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   340 Greentree Drive, I-80 Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102   |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Was Just Fine, no problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2008

Driving through on our way to NY. We booked 1 night here with the kids and had no problems. The rooms were spacious and clean. This is a location where a lot of truckers sleep, but so do families.
The continental breakfast was average, but good. I can't say we had any problems and would recommend to travelers looking for a place to take a rest.

  • Liked — Located just seconds from the highway
  • Disliked — no problems, just fine
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    55
    38
    15
    22
See reviews for
57
48
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

This place used to be very nice from what I have been told by others who stayed there before. We were very disappointed. The floors were dark carpeting and tile in the bathroom. There was hair left on them and I wouldn't even go barefoot in the room. We had a non-smoking room, but every other room was smoking so the hall smelled terrible. The filter in the air conditioner was filthy. Breakfast was pretty skimpy.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2007

I truly thought I would never write one of these reviews but after reading what some write thought I should share our experience. We stayed at Super 8 East Stroudsburg, Pa location over East Stroudsburg University parents weekend Sept. 29, 2007. The room was pleasant, extremely clean, I even looked up at the ceiling as you know that is the first thing that people complain about. There were no stains, in fact it looked like fresh paint. The bathroom was neat and tidy and very clean. You got packages of coffee, a hairdryer, microwave and small refrigerator. It did smell a little musty buy hey, they probably can't open the windows all the time for safety reasons so we just put the air on and it was just fine for our needs. For the price it was a good deal and we were just there for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2007

Beware!!!!!!!! Bedbuds at this site. We needed a place to stay for only one night and since it was a AAA recommended location we booked. I know it is said "you get what you pay for" but we thought how bad can it be, we were only going to sleep there. WRONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Upon check in we examined the room, It was pretty gross to be honest. The carpet was dirty, the bedspreads on both beds did not match, the bathroom was clean looking with the exception of the bathtub floor. I quickly checked the sheets and although they seemed clean, it was disturbing to find strands of hair. I should have left immediately!!!!!!!!!!!!!We just dropped off our stuff there and left and did not return again until after 9PM. With only the TV on and laying down I noticed a dark spec on the white sheet. Upon closer exam I noticed it was moving and quickly jumped out of the bed and grabbed a plastic cup to trap it. You can just imagine my horror and disgust to realize this was a bedbug. I ripped off the bedding to further examine, and that is when I also noticed that the mattress and box spring were stained with either coffee or soda that must have spilled on the sides of the bed. At this point (11:00 pm) we grabbed our bags, went to the front desk wih the bedbug in tow and told the front desk I was checking out and wanted a refund and here is the reason why! The young lady was horrified and quickly informed us that we would not be charged! To all of you out there, please be very, very careful where you stay. Check the bedding at all the hotels and motels where you choose to stay. I am sick just thinking about what happened, may it never happen to you,

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — THE BEDBUGS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2005

Thought I'd take a brief vacation out to the Poconos to see the leaves turn, so I booked a room at the Super 8. The only upside to the trip was that the hotel was easy to locate (right off the interstate). The room was okay, but even though the hotel called my room a non smoking room, the room smelled smoky. I really did not care for the staff or service. My room was missing a phone book and wash cloths, but when I called the front desk, the man told me (quite curtly) that I could pick up the missing items by myself from the front desk. Now, I'm not a spoiled traveler: if I had asked for extras (such as extra soap, or extra towels) then I would have no problem picking the items up by myself. When, however, the hotel forgets to put basic items in my room, I expect the hotel to remedy the mistake, and I also expect the staff to not act as if I was placing an unreasonable burden on them - all I want is a room with the proper amount of linens (at least one washcloth and one towel) and a phone book. The room at least was not dirty (except for the smokiness of course).

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2003

Stayed three nights at Super 8 Motel in E. Stroudsburg,Pa. Reservations made by Tripadviser were very well taken care of.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stroudsburg

Address: 340 Greentree Drive, I-80 Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Super 8 East Stroudsburg
Super Eight East Stroudsburg
East Stroudsburg Super 8
East Stroudsburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Stroudsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.