We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Scrapbooking weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast

Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Earl
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1322 Sheep Hill Road, East Earl, PA 17519   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 East Earl B&B and Inns
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful Scrapbooking weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My friend and I had a great time and couldn't have asked for a nicer couple to accommodate us. Laura and Greg were wonderful and Laura's cooking was awesome! Thanks for an enjoyable experience! We hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a relaxing weekend in Lancaster at the Sheep Hill B&B and we are already planning our return trip! Five of us rented the entire inn for the weekend to meet and scrap and we had an absolute blast. The rooms are beautiful, large and comfy. The hosts, Laura and Greg, are ready to assist at all times. All you have to do is knock on the door to the 'servants quarters', as Laura calls it, and out comes coffee, tea, ice, snacks, menus for takeout meals, tasty breakfasts, even light fixtures for better scrapping. The hosts will even go pick up your takeout orders! We arrived early Friday, put on our pjs and except for a quick trip to Shady Maple Market, a phenomenal grocery store, and Flower Market, a huge flower, scrapbook and craft warehouse, we just scrapped, snacked and rested all weekend. I highly recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My finance and I stayed in the "Lady Victoria" room for two nights. 10/18/13-10/20/13. We had our own private balcony and bathroom. Clean and cozy! We didn't want to leave! Hats off to owners, Laura & Greg, for a great weekend! Hope to return soon! Thank you!
Joe & Laureen

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have just returned from my 3rd visit to Sheep Hill Inn. What a lovely place to stay and it is reasonably priced. Laura and Greg are just delightful hosts and the house is just wonderful. From the beautifully decorated imaculate rooms to the delicious breakfasts..everything was perfect. This is the prefect place to relax and enjoy each others' company as well as the ambience of the Lancaster country side. Waking to the sound of horses clip clopping down the roads is joyful. I just love the way the house is decorated...you feel like you have stepped back into childhood!!
Laura went out of her way to supply anything we needed including wonderful snacks throughout the day so we could continue scrapping.Just an all around wonderful experience!

I would highly recommend Sheep Hill Inn...we are already planning our next visit!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I won a gift certificate for this B&B and so decided to invite some friends along to make it a scrapbooking weekend. It was delightful! We were treated very well - in fact spoiled. We had a relaxing time working on our favorite hobby and didn't have to worry about a thing. Then when we were tired we went upstairs to very lovely rooms. The overall experience was wonderful. Well worth it. Very friendly and professional service. Thank you!

Room Tip: The suite was lovely with a it's own bathroom and sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraS401, Owner at Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
You guys were just a great group, and lots of fun. Are you getting excited for the scrapbook convention? I know I will be there, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The Sheep Hill B&B is slightly off the beaten path in Amish country, providing a quiet retreat after your busy day in this area. The rooms are nicely and perhaps even a bit overly decorated in classic Victorian style, but quite clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Cupid Suite which is 2 large rooms with private bath. We often heard the sound of horse's hooves as Amish and Mennonite horse and buggies went by. This is not a very commercial area like Intercourse and Bird In Hand, and Rt 30 in Lancaster. It is farm country though, and Laura and Greg, the proprietors will be happy to draw you a map taking you through the heart of the Amish country towards the various points of interest. Breakfast is an array of offerings from stuffed french toast to blueberry waffles and is quite good, although very heavy on carbs. To be fair though, Laura will custom prepare an alternative for you should her daily offering not suit your taste. Yoder's restaurant in New Holland is the best place for dinner in the area with an amazing Amish style buffet as well as menu items; very good food and very reasonable, but McDonald's type atmosphere. A great way to see and learn about the Amish and Mennonites in this area is to reserve your own personal tour guide through the Mennonite Information Center in Lancaster. For $49 a tour guide will come in your car and give you a personal 2 hour tour of the area with stops at numerous interesting places. Our guide was a Mennonite and was very knowledgable with regard to the history of the people and places in this region. I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Pennsylvania Dutch Country and highly recommend staying at Sheep Hill B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, PA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

I stayed at Sheep Hill B&B for one night prior to participating in a local 1/2 marathon. Laura was so warm and friendly! The room was lovely and comfortable and both the room and bathroom were spotless! I would love to return with my family soon!

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1322 Sheep Hill Road, East Earl, PA 17519
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > East Earl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in East Earl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.