We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Thai Restaurant in Eagleview PA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Tree Bistro

Mango Tree Bistro
3000 (block of) Ridge Pike, Eagleville, PA 19403
610-631-0969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Eagleville
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jeffersonvlle PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quaint Thai Restaurant in Eagleview PA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you like good authentic Thai Food, you have to stop by the Mango Tree Bistro on Ridge Pike in Eagleville Pa. We had dinner last night there and the service and food was superb! It is a family run business with take out as well. Their attention to service and food presentation was perfect. The portions were more than enough to even satify a healthy appetite. A must place to try out for Thai Food. It is a BYOB.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food, complicated parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great thai meal at Mango Tree Bistro. The only downside to this place is the small dining room and the confusing parking lot!

The food was spicy and delicious with a varied menu and the décor and service were good. The seem to have more seafood on the menu than some other local places too.

I had the Tom Yum Soup and the Drunken Noodles and my husband had the Seafood in Paradise. We were both pleased.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Thai in this area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I ate here one night, and were just delighted by the atmosphere and how good the food was! This restaurant has such a quaint, clean, modern environment. And it's byob! Even better! It is tight inside, but that's what reminds me of some great restaurants I have frequented in NYC or center city Philly. The peanut sauce on the chicken appetizer was the best I've had. Not too overwhelming. All the food is extremely fresh. The chicken pad thai, was actually a little too sweet for me (and I'm not a spicy person). But I'm sure if you asked them to spice it up they would. My husband had the pineapple chicken fried rice - unbelievable! We have been back twice for take out, and get the fried rice. I personally love the shrimp pineapple fried rice. We had the fried banana for dessert - just heavenly! The vanilla custard you dip the banana in is out of this world. I can't wait to go back and try the Sea Bass. I think the prices are just right also. Thai is hard to find around here, and this place is fantastic! We're happy to have this restaurant in the neighborhood.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very good Thai but cramped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Went to the new Mango Tree for lunch. It offers a number of luncheon specials for $8-10 which includes one appetizer or soup. Try the springrolls! BYOB. It is cozy with very limited seating in one back room - but overall very nice. On nice days you can sit outside on the deck - but no view- it overlooks Ridge Pike. Definitely worth trying. Our food was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice new restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Deceided to try this new restaurant that took over the place from a former restaurant. Specializes in Thi food, and is a BYOB, which I love. Went for dinner which was really good. If you like your food hot ask for 3 peppers, and believe me it is hot. Liked it so much we went back for lunch which included a starter and your entree which we all took home and had lunch the next day. It was wonderful. You need to try this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Tree Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Mango Tree Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Tree Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.