We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never knew.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagles Mere Museum

Eagles Mere Museum
Eagles Mere Ave, P O Box 440, Eagles Mere, PA 17731
+(1)570-525-3155
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“I never knew.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place to learn the history of Eagles Mere. It's a very interesing story. Plenty of history to see here. Beautifully displayed and it's free. Sign the book. Signitures are how they get grants to keep the place going. The history of Eagles Mere is a facsinating story and this is a great way to get introduced. Spend time there then around town and you'll find the place hasn't changed that much.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMmuseum, VP Museum board at Eagles Mere Museum, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you Larry for your nice review of our museum and to remind our visitors to sign our guest book since we are now only open on weekends and this becomes increasingly important to our success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

You learn so much about Eagles Mere here it is very neat and put together.. They have a great gift shop too..

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth the time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The museum is in the heart of town, you have to go right past it anyway. It is worth the 30 minutes or so to see the history of the time. Very professionally put together. A must see!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMmuseum, VP Museum board at Eagles Mere Museum, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for going through our museum. Hopefully, the next time you visit us you will be able to spend a little more time in "The town that time forgot".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“enjoyed visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

very beautiful place and very friendly people..totally enjoyed the museum and all it had to offer, very nice gift shops. very clean inside and out, we especially enjoyed visit with lady from England that runs a gift shop. we took a nice walk and we were very happy we decided to stop there

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“First visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

our first visit to the museum was very impressive every thing is done in good taste so the visitor can get a picture of what life was like in the good old days, plus on our visit we were lucky to have one of the grandsons of a family living there, the grandson gave us a personal tour to add to the visit , that gave it a plus, thanks for all who helped with this project for all off the rest of us to enjoy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagles Mere Museum also viewed

Been to Eagles Mere Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagles Mere Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.