We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Gem in a Small Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harrington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Harrington to your Saves list
Hotel Harrington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 S. German Street, On U.S. Route 220, Dushore, PA 18614   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dushore
Lebanon, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Gem in a Small Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights this past weekend for Founders Day. The room was beautiful, spotless, and a great kitchenette. The owners/staff were very helpful with suggestions, things not to miss, and just so friendly. My husband noticed one of the bedside lamps wasn't functioning properly and told them at the desk. We returned to the room later and found a replacement lamp. It had a golfer swinging a club. One of the staff saw my husband's shirt from a local golf club and knew it would be perfect. It was! That is attention to detail. The breakfasts were delicious. We met some wonderful people as we sipped our morning coffee. We'll definitely be back. Our reason for going was to see the annual outhouse race and then visit the Eagles Mere craft show. Both were great. Lots of laughs from the "outhouse"!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of July 2013 to photograph the waterfalls at Ricketts Glen and this hotel certainly lives up to its motto "big city comforts, small town hospitality". The room was large with modern facilities and everything you could possibly need including a kitchenette, small dining table and a leather lounge chair. The beds were incredibly comfortable and high so you sit into bed. Jerry was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is included and was very good with hot food and a waffle maker. If you are looking for a great place to stay in northern PA then look no further. I will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

If your looking for a clean, comfortable, and quiet hotel...with a STELLAR modern decor......look no further than the Hotel Harrington. Breakfast is included in the room rate, Amy and Jerry (the Proprietors) were very friendly and most helpful with local information. I plan to be a REPEAT customer! You won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Aimee and Gerry made a great B&B even better by adding on the hotel rooms and adding all the conveniences you"ll find at a corporate hotel. However the quality of the execution blows the chains away. My room had very nice furnishings, appliances and fixtures, including IKEA kitchen set up. Super comfortable bed, fast Internet and proximity to spectacular forested trails and waterfalls at Rickett's Glen are icing on the cake.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We found the Harrington by chance when bad weather in northern PA prevented us from driving to the chain hotel where we had our reservations. And what a find! The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, nicely decorated, and had all the amenities of a major hotel chain. Breakfast was good with a variety of food options. Was able to work comfortably in the evenings with convenient Wi-Fi. The hotel owners made us feel at home and were extremely helpful during our stay. The Harrington will definitely be our first choice for future trips to northern PA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee P, Owner at Hotel Harrington, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind words!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed there in January 2013. The other reviews about the owners (Aimee and Jerry) being very welcoming are right on. What we also liked was that the Hotel Harrington combined an indie-hotel feeling with nice amenities. This is not one of those B&Bs that are "quaint" but have lousy beds, showers, etc. We stayed in the new wing, and the furnishings were very comfortable, especially the bed. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington H, Owner at Hotel Harrington, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoVa,VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here one night in December 2012. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very impressive. We had a room with queen size bed and a pull-out couch. The couch was a bit uncomfortable but I think all pull-outs are like that. When we checked in, our room was already ready, the couch was pulled out and the bed on it was made.
It has a little kitchen area we didn't use and a bathroom. The room had that brand-new smell, which I know many people like. I don't.
The free wi-fi in the room works great!
Brand new hotel, plenty of parking, right on the main road.
We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Harrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harrington

Address: 232 S. German Street, On U.S. Route 220, Dushore, PA 18614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dushore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dushore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harrington 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to "Big City Comforts and Small Town Hospitality," in our contemporary, boutique hotel located in the town of Dushore and in the heart of the Endless Mountains of Sullivan County, Pennsylvania. When time and location is everything, you will find our accommodations easily accesible on State Route 220; between Towanda, Tunkhannock and Williamsport; as well as close to town services, Marcellus Shale work sites, wineries and PA State Parks. Because you shouldn't have to sacrifice quality in small town lodging, we offer all the modern hotel amenities travelers have come to expect and enjoy. Whether you need a room for business, pleasure or anything in between, come see why Hotel HARRINGTON is the best place in town for your Sullivan County stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Harrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.