We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grande Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grande Pizza
301 S Blakely St, Dunmore, PA 18512
(570) 207-2222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 44 Restaurants in Dunmore
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
scranton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I never had a bad experience here. The food is great and so is the staff. If you want somebody to cook your food you have to wait (the longer it takes usually means there good cause there busy) if you wanna complain how they prepare your food maybe you should order more precise if you don't wanna pay extra make it yourself. And you should know what you want before you call don't tie up their phone line cause you can't decide. I would recommend to anyone in the area to stop by.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The food was not to bad but the staff is completely awful. My mother told me that she went and they were rude to her but when i called and they yelled at me on the phone while i was ordering because i didnt order fast enough i couldnt believe it. Theres no use in complaining to the manager because hes the rudest one. Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The food here is ok but the staff is very rude. I personally would not pay an extra .50 cents to get extra vinegar and oil because they don't put enough on a sub. Avoid.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great pizza ... friendly and fast service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The staff at Grande Pizza certainly make it a pleasurable experience. Whether it's take-out or dining in, the food is always good and the staff is always pleasant! Best round pizza and great selection of wings and sauces!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great for quick delivery or pickup! We love the NY Style pizza and hoagies. They also have a nice selection of wings with many sauces to choose from!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grande Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Grande Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grande Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.