We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Specials Can Not Be Beat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calabria Pizza & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Calabria Pizza & Restaurant
420 E Drinker St, Dunmore, PA 18512
(570) 342-8489
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 43 restaurants in Dunmore
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Specials Can Not Be Beat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Check out the 2 can dine for $16.99 specials - whether you want Stromboli, or pizza - chicken parm and Caesar salad - the specials make this restaurant! The sauce is a little sweeter than most, but that's what makes all their dishes taste great! The staff is very attentive! Thanks for taking our reservations, too! You will need them on weekends and Holidays!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    8
    2
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a very tiny unpretentious small town family restaurant with some of the best italian food I have ever eaten. The staff was great, and the prices reasonable. This is a hidden treasure! Best meatball sandwiches ever!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza and calzones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great food, great service, great atmosphere, great value. ALWAYS pleased with everything I get. Not a bad thing to say about the place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeastern PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A nice little local place with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ate here on a Monday evening. Service was prompt and freindly. We started off with an order of garlic hot wings. Nice and crispy, with a very tangy, but not overpowering sauce with big chunks of garlic. Then I had a stromboli that was stuffed full of meat and cheese. My wife had stuffed eggplant with pasta. She pronounced it "great". Peroni on tap was ice cold. We'll be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I grew up on Pete Sr.'s food....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I love this place! The staff is very nice and the owner Pete Sr. is one of the best people around. The pizza is honestly one of the best I have ever eaten. The wing sauce, while being slightly different is really really good! The tripe is the best I have ever eaten.

The hoagies are Never light on the meat... ALWAYS a full roll! I will continue to eat here as long as it is here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calabria Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Calabria Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calabria Pizza & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.