We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Waste Your Time & Money Here!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1226 O'Neill Highway, Dunmore, PA 18512 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
New York
2 reviews
“Don't Waste Your Time & Money Here!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed at The Days Inn Dunmore property for 3 nights and wished we had NOT! Not only is the staff predjustice and totally unprofessional and not helpful with directions or area suggestions, they add additional charges to your bill when you check out. Upon checking out we were charged for use of the safe and pets when we had a small cage with two small love birds. When checking IN -- it was "ok" upon checking OUT, it was otherwise. The Days Inn reservation reps said it would be no problem as they are referencing dogs and cats AND so does their website. They are not the friendliest at all. And once you pass the front desk the entire property smells with cigarette smoke! I wouldn't recommend this place to an enemy!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
24
20
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

I am a Wyndham Timeshare Owner and considered this hotel due to their affiliation. Our room was booked 6 weeks in advanced and was not available upon arrival. The room we received was dirty, moldy and smelled like smoke... The staff was not considerate or willing to help. Unless you enjoy very poor accommodations, slow internet connection, a breakfast buffet that is a joke and dirty rooms with worn out fittings... do yourself a favor and find an optional place to stay. Please note the date of my review and the dates of others. This place is privately owned and has obviously taken a turn for the worse. It has been reduced to a flop house for construction workers and should be avoided by business or leisure travelers alike.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dunmore hotels

Auburn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

This is a clean hotel and nice people that work there ,but for the price it needs a little more.The breakfast area has only three tables for the whole hotel.I would also like more of a TV channel selection besides the basic cable ones.Besides that it is OK

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

We stayed here overnight for a concert at Toyota Pavillion at Montage Mountain. The location worked out great for us, as it was only minutes away from the venue. Our room was average. Breakfast wasn't much, but at least they provide one. Most places don't anymore. There's a Wendy's right beside them also. This is a good motel for a basic overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

The room was OK and clean, but the restaurant was closed for renovations, but the web site did not indicate this. It was very noisy in the halls until 3:30 AM.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Rstaurant closed and noisy hallways
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

We stayed at the hotel since we couldn't find anything else in this price range in the Scranton area that had decent reviews. The price was right ($63) for a Fri night. The hotel was better than we had anticipated. It looked like it had been recently redecorated. The room had a table and chairs, microwave and minifridge. The only downside was the bed was of the extra firm variety. I guess they have not gotten around to putting in new beds yet. The lobby was clean and attractive. The breakfast room, while small, was clean and serviceable. Breakfast consisted of 2 types of cereal, several types of bagels, honey buns, small selection of fresh fruit, 2 types of juice and milk. Not as extensive as many hotels, but certainly very acceptable. We found the room to be very clean and extremely quiet. If the bed had been better, we would have given the place an above average recommendation. But we would not hesitate to stay there again. There is a grocery store next door, and many restaurants and fast food outlets in the area. It was clean, quiet, comfortable and safe. What more do you need?

  • Liked — price and cleanliness
  • Disliked — hard bed
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2007

It wasn't the best hotel we stayed in on our recent vacation thorugh Pensylvannia but it wasn't the worst either! It was reasonably clean and we didn't run into any major difficulties during our one night stay. The breakfast left a lot to be desired but that was the case with all of the hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1226 O'Neill Highway, Dunmore, PA 18512 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel located in Dunmore, PAConveniently located off of Interstate 81, the Quality Inn® in Dunmore, Pennsylvania offers easy access to several attractions highlighting the rich history of the area including the Steamtown National Historic Site and Lackawanna Coal Mine. This Dunmore, PA hotel is also near Snow Mountain and the Electric City Trolley Museum.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to a variety of outdoor activities, including golfing, hiking, horseback riding and hunting. Guest laundry service is available, as well as an on-site business center that offers guests access to copy and fax services.Other amenities at this Dunmore, PA hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaperAll spacious guest rooms offer in-room coffee, a flat-screen television with cable, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Dunmore, Pennsylvania area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Dunmore Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.