We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1226 O'Neill Highway, Dunmore, PA 18512 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A decent hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We were driving down from niagara falls and needed a place to stay. The hotel was adequate for a one night stay. It was clean an nice. But the rooms were a bit small and cramped. The breakfast was pretty good with some fresh stuff. Internet was fast enough and I was able to even get some business stuff taken care off.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for selecting our property during your recent travels. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review and letting others who may be searching know how you enjoyed our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
24
20
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel wasnt bad. The staff was friendly enough. It was parade day weekend so there were a lot of drunk people in and out of the lobby but no problems. One guy was passed out in the elevator. The rooms were fine. New beds and bedding made them look better but the carpet still needs to be replaced. Will stay there again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your opinion about our hotel. We take pride in taking care of our guests needs. Comments from our guests allow us to see how we are doing and improve on our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were returning from a trip to Fl. and needed a place to sleep from traveling for 16 hours.The staff were friendly, bed was comfortable,clean except for some smudges on the bathroom door.It is a older hotel,and the elevator could use some attention, but severed our purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for selecting our property during your recent travels. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review and letting others who may be searching know how you enjoyed our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The room in this hotel was as close to perfect as I have found. The furniture was new and it had everything- a desk, comfortable chair, good work chair, king size bed, great flat screen TV. It was comfortable and pleasant to stay in. The bathroom was clean and the shower was great. We had a great nights sleep for a fair price. The internet service was good. The breakfast area was large with plenty of seating. It did not have as many choices for breakfast as some hotels have, but it was adequate and offered a variety of foods. My only complaint was not about the hotel, but it's location. There are no restaurants nearby except a Friendly's, and our GPS had problems finding the hotel. It is sort of hidden behind some other businesses.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your opinion about our hotel. We take pride in taking care of our guests needs. Comments from our guests allow us to see how we are doing and improve on our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while skiing in Elk during the weekend. It looked good on the pictures I saw online and the price was good also. Furniture was new, but hotel itself looked very old. There was mold in the bathroom, outside of the toilet was not clean and toilet seat was smaller then toilet. There was something spilled on the wall. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore and for posting your review of our property during your recent stay.
Please know that every guests' review is very important to us as they help us to identify and correct any issues that might arise during guests' stay.We would like to assure you that your concerns are addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here during a recent trip to Florida. Close to highway but signage could have been a bit better. Nice reception area and friendly staff. Good breakfast area. Hallway was a bit musty but room was clean. Door latch on bathroom door was broken. Overall though,good value for money paid and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore and for posting your review of our property during your recent stay. All comments and suggestions are appreciated and help us to strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night to break up our drive. Got a good deal on Priceline. Hotel is near 81 and lots of stores and restaurants. Free wifi and breakfast though we did not eat there. Halls smell a little musty but the rooms were clean. Good for a night if you get a good price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your opinion about our hotel. We take pride in taking care of our guests needs. Comments from our guests allow us to see how we are doing and improve on our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1226 O'Neill Highway, Dunmore, PA 18512 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel located in Dunmore, PAConveniently located off of Interstate 81, the Quality Inn® in Dunmore, Pennsylvania offers easy access to several attractions highlighting the rich history of the area including the Steamtown National Historic Site and Lackawanna Coal Mine. This Dunmore, PA hotel is also near Snow Mountain and the Electric City Trolley Museum.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to a variety of outdoor activities, including golfing, hiking, horseback riding and hunting. Guest laundry service is available, as well as an on-site business center that offers guests access to copy and fax services.Other amenities at this Dunmore, PA hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaperAll spacious guest rooms offer in-room coffee, a flat-screen television with cable, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Dunmore, Pennsylvania area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Dunmore Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.