We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co.

Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co.
165 Patchway Rd, Duncansville, PA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Duncansville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Went here for the first time today and enjoyed it. We'll definitely be back. Pizza was tasty and the beer flight was worth it. Only criticism is that the some of the salad's lettuce was brown, but it was pushed to the side. Will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkins, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never Miss a Chance to Eat Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The wide variety of food - Italian, American, pizza, salads, burgers, great sandwiches, appetizers, and the best desserts in town. Jan is our usual waitress making the visit like being with family..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I'm taking advantage of Marzoni's free wifi to tap this review on my iPad. One finger--it will be brief. Fabulous margarita. The crispest sweet chili wings I've ever had. Fresh, perfectly seasoned Italian wedding soup. Waitress Chelsea is attentive, friendly, and courteous. Tables far enough part so that hubby and I can enjoy conversation. They're playing oldies but not too loud. Food, service, ambience are all just perfect. Prices are moderate. Highly recommend this place; don't leave without trying the decadent, warm and sensual creme brûlée. Oooooh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Micro Brew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a fresh hand tossed pizza made to order. Great selection of toppings. Washed it down with a Locke Mt Light, micro brew. I have been there several times. They make a great burger, too. Never had a bad experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant close to Cresson, PA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

If it wasn't for tripadvisor, we would never have found this restaurant! Yay for tripadvisor!! We were staying in Cresson! One night in a restaurant there, led us to search elsewhere! This place was a god-send! Great atmosphere. Fabulous food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.