We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grandkids were thrilled” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Patchway Rd, Duncansville, PA 16635   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Duncansville
Jennerstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“grandkids were thrilled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My daughter, 3 grandaughters and myself stayed here overnight, July 24th. After a long, hot, exhausting, but very fun day at DelGrosso's this motel was a welcome site. The girls were so excited to see the large swimming pool, they couldn't wait to get into it. And, my daughter couldn't wait to get into the hot tub. We had a wonderful time here.
Very comfortable rooms and a sizable breakfast.
Would, definately, stay here again. My family had a fabulous vacation, and Comfort Inn was a great part of it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
I am so very happy that we could be part of your great vacation! It is my goal to make us your "home away from home."
We look forward to seeing you again, whether it be next year for DelGrosso or anytime that you wish to enjoy any of the area's attractions!
Sincerely,
Jodie Zembower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    21
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
29
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Astana, Kazakhstan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We are a family with young children and stayed at this hotel in the middle of July for one night. The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was good and, while it was crowded, another room was opened for us to use. The highlights of this hotel would be the pool, which our children loved, the exercise room, which my wife appreciated, and the lovely scenery out the back. Unfortunately, it was raining when we had our breakfast, otherwise we would have eaten on the back patio. I would recommend this hotel to other families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
I am so delighted that your family enjoyed your stay! It is our pleasure to make families feel "at home" and comfortable.
We feel that the scenery is beautiful as well!
Thank you for the wonderful review and I do look forward to your family visiting us in the future (if it is sunny you will get use the patio).
Sincerely,
Jodie Zembower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Rooms were quiet, staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, staff was always available to help if needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Your review is very much appreciated by our hotel family. Our staff strives to make your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. Please visit us again!
Sincerely,
Jodie Zembower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great place to stay. Walking distance from food and drinks. Live it up.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments! We hope you visit us again all the way from Texas!
Jodie Zembower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We made reservations here when we visited DelGrosso's Amusement Park (separate review). This hotel is in a great spot - close to stores/gas/restaurants if you need them, and a quick 15 minute drive from the amusement park.

Honestly, I wasn't expecting much - and was really surprised. Beautiful lobby, amazing friendly desk service. Check-in was quick and easy. We told her we were visiting the amusement park for the first time, and she gave us lots of great tips. She even called our room as soon as we went back to make sure that we had tickets to the park.

Room was very clean; refrigerator and small microwave which was great to see. Comfortable bed, great shower. Next time we go to the amusement park, this will *definitely* be our place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
I wish to extend a sincere "Thank You" on behalf of the entire staff of the Comfort Inn Altoona! I am pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations and it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to acknowledge them in such a praiseworthy manner.
We definitely look forward to you staying with us in the future!
Sincerely,
Jodie Zembower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt, Kansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. It has a decent workout room and it also has a pool and a spa. The breakfast selection was about average for this type of hotel, but the food tasted good. I have stayed here a few different times for weeks at a time. The last time I stayed there wasn't the same room available for the two weeks I needed to stay, but the staff worked it out so I could stay in the same room the whole time. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times and my staff genuinely cares about our guests and the hotel. I am so very happy that you enjoy staying with us! Our staff gets to know our extended guests preferences and they always attempt to meet their needs.
I hope to see you again soon!
Jodie Zembower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel was significantly less expensive than others in the Altoona area. Breakfast and wireless was included - walk across parking lot to nice Italian restaurant. Staff were very friendly. Decor could use a bit updating but it was fine. I had read on tripadvisor that there was a smoking area near pool so I asked for a room away from that area and they put me in a room far away from that area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsales64, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Our hotel is a great value for the many ammenities that we have to offer. We are in the process of updating the hotel and have already installed new carpeting in many rooms. Please come and stay with us again!
Jodie Zembower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 130 Patchway Rd, Duncansville, PA 16635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Duncansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Duncansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Duncansville features an indoor pool and hot tub, free Comfort Sunshine Breakfast, and Platinum Award winning service. The property is adjacent to Marzoni's Brick Oven and Brewing Co., and Hoss's Steak and Sea House. All rooms are warmly appointed and offer free wireless high-speed internet, 32 inch flat screen Tv's, microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Altoona and the mall, and convenient to all area businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Duncansville
Comfort Inn Duncansville
Duncansville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.