We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rethink stopping here in the summer” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ranch House Restaurant

Ranch House Restaurant
3456 Susquehanna Trail (US Routes 11 & 15), Duncannon, PA 17020
717-834-4710
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Duncannon
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Shamokin Dam, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rethink stopping here in the summer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family and I used to stop here ever few months when traveling in the area. The past two times we stopped this summer we had to keep swishing flies off our food the entire meal. The service was also extremely slow. I called the manager to tell him about the annoying fly problem and he apologized and said they were aware and were doing what they could by putting traps outside and spraying every day. Apparently those measures are not enough. Rethink about stopping here during active fly weather.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enola, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Home Cookin' Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Breakfast buffet available but I prefer to select from the menu. good home cooked meals for lunch and dinner, and a nice selection of deserts, including sugar free.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Business Lunch meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I found this a very good place to stop for a business lunch retting. Very good access to Route 322. Very good parking. Clean throughout. Service was very good, friendly and knew the menus and good service throughout. The food was very good and served very quickly. Very good value also. I would stop again when in the area for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice place for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

very large menu and food was very good - servers were very friendly - personally I liked the way they cooked my burger

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Springs
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“NICE LITTLE FAMILY STYLE RESTAURANT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stopped in for breakfast on a Saturday morning. Service was okay, kinda slow with coffee refills. Breakfast was nothing to brag about, just your typical diner food. Would stop again because not many choices heading down 15 toward Harrisburg anymore.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ranch House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ranch House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranch House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.