We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1690 Rich Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in DuBois
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Clean stop right off I-80, staff was efficient, and breakfast was decent, what more can you ask for? Best of all, there is a Sheetz right nearby :]. The renovations they did were done cheaply, but at least the place was clean The beds left a bit to be desired as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
27
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irkutsk, Russia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

we stopped at Dubois just one night on the way from Niagara to Punxsutawney, PA and, speaking frankly, did not expect too much from this accommodation. The hotel exeeded our expectation. Very cozy, clean roms, nice breakfast area and even a swimming pool inside! And very friendly staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI NY
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

One night stay,right off i-80 & a shell gas station. We were there one nite staff were very nice.Had cookies waiting. We asked for first floor & they got one for us.Room was really nice with refg. & micro.Had different pillows,which I like. soft,firm,etc..Drove into town to local grocery store. Not to far. Nice hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to accommodate your floor preference and your love of the different pillows. Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express of DuBois.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great professional welcome by Front Desk staff we are getting very used to at Hoiday Inns. Good room, all supplies in place and looked as if recently remodelled. Downer was the sink being inside bathroom, not easy for meal prep. The usual one easy chair and one desk chair in a room for four people. If you have difficulty getting into a bath this one had the help handle on the wall away from the taps - much safer, also, removable non-slip mat for inside tub, a great addition. Good hot breakfast and lots of choice with hot or cold cereal, latter unfortunately mainly the sweet kind. Everywhere extremely clean even stairwells, guestroom looked as if newly renovated. Hwy signage not the best, we missed it first time as motel is located on hill just off main road - but we found it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

General Manager Doreen and the entire staff are very kind and willing to do whatever it takes to make the accommodations enjoyable. The hotel has been recently renovated in 2014, so everything is crispy-clean! Hey, we all gotta sleep sometime...make the best of it when you're in DuBois, PA!

Room Tip: Every room in the house is pleasant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My purse was missing–I thought it had been stolen. So my husband and I went into the HInnEx to cancel credit cards and cell phone, and report the theft, which I thought had occurred in Ohio.
Doreen, the HInnEx manager, and her staff were concerned, involved and uber-helpful for 3 hours (!), providing HInn computer and phone availability for us. And their moral support seriously lowered our stress level.
Twenty-four hours and 500 driving miles later, my purse was back in my hands. No, it hadn’t been stolen; my bad!
When I came back to thank them–the people at HInnEx and the Pilot336Store/Arby’s next door, they were all excited about the happy ending. Well, they created the happy ending!
They refused any reward. But their character must be rewarded with all the praise and thanks I can give them. Such wonderful people there are in small-town America; especially those around DuBois, PA!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place to rest your head! A nice but most of all clean hotel with quality customer service working the desk. I will keep this hotel on my list of hotels to frequent, even if it's for a night get away!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dordes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in DuBois, PA! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! Our hotel’s cleanliness is very important to us, and we’re very happy to see you noticed that! Also, we strive to make sure we have a top notch Front Desk staff. I’m so glad they showed you great hospitality. We’ll be looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois

Address: 1690 Rich Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, DuBois, PA is conveniently located at Exit 97 off I-80. We are 7mi. SW from the DuBois Regional Airport. DuBois and the surrounding areas have much to offer to those traveling on business or leisure. After a peaceful night in our Simply Smart bedding, you can start your day off with a refreshing shower which features our renowned Stay Smart showerheads. Our Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast features our famous Express Start cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. The DuBois Holiday Inn Express is surrounded by thousands of acres of forests, lakes, and streams. The hotel is just a short distance away from Treasure Lake, Parker Dam, S.B. Elliot, and Cooks Forest for those interested in hiking, fishing, swimming, elk viewing, canoeing or other outdoor activities. Golfers can enjoy the Gold and Silver Courses in Treasure Lake which are PGA rated, the DuBois Country Club, Beechwoods and Scottish Heights. If you are interested in wine tasting, the Laurel Mountain Winery is just 10 minutes north of us. Owens Illinois is 10 mi. north and the DuBois Regional Medical Center is just 5 mi. south of the property. We are also a short drive from the Penn State University DuBois Campus, the DuBois Business College and Triangle Tech. Some of the best Italian entrée s in the tri-county are can be found on North Brady Street at Luigi s Ristorante. Ruby Tuesday and Red Lobster are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dubois
Holiday Inn Dubois
Holiday Inn Express Dubois
Dubois Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.