We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Dinner Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vesuvio's Pizzeria & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vesuvio's Pizzeria & Restaurant
336 W Butler Dr, Drums, PA 18222
(570) 788-3635
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 19 Restaurants in Drums
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Dinner Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the great tasking pumpkin ravioli and linguini with clam sauce. We also enjoyed the pizza. The service was very friendly. The only disappointment was the surcharge for paying with a credit card, for the classy dining table service that they are promoting, the credit card surcharge is a bit tacky!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
allentown, pa
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I ate here with a large family group. Most people ordered pizza, stromboli, etc. No complaints from anyone, mostly compliments. The tavern pizza was awesome...much better ( less greasy, crust cooked better) than Senape's. The stromboli was huge and filled nicely with good quality cold cuts. The surprise for me was how delicious the pumpkin ravioli with a brown butter sauce was...delicate and sweet. Great beer selection. Decor is pretty ugly. Service was okay. I heard it was very pleasant to eat outside on their large deck.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

We all got chicken franchise and it was horrible. Tasted like they put 9 cups on lemon juice on it and we didn't say much about it because we didn't want to be rude and they did nothing about it. Didn't even say sorry. Horrible boss

  • Visited November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best Stramboli Around and Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

If you are hungry for Stromboli this is your place! They have the BEST STRAMBOLI in the entire area and their Pizza is like it was 35 years ago...Delish!

Very Good and Consistent!

Keep it up and you will be around for another 30 years!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Completely disgusting and over priced,”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The first time I went I ordered a cheese steak, the steak was dry, I had asked for peppers onions and sauce, it had none of the above except for steak. I figured I would give them another shot, I ordered the mozzarella and chicken salad, for $8.00 the size was disappointing, it was the size of a house salad you receive with your dinner for free on the side. I also bought their Jameson boneless wings, DO NOT BUY the boneless wings, they are low quality meat, they look like Mcdonald's chicken nuggets. The meat was stringy and had a strong taste and smell. The sauce we ok. I wouldn't waste my money here again, this place needs to be closed. What happened to the beautiful restaurant that used to be here? the food was amazing, so was the service and the portions, please come back Castiglione's the food that took your place is horrendous.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesuvio's Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vesuvio's Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vesuvio's Pizzeria & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.