We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-15 Corporate Drive, Drums, PA 18222   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Drums
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very clean rooms and a very friendly staff keeps us coming back time and time again! The complimentary breakfast is great and helps you get the day started! Nestled in the mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania this motel is a real gem! And let's not forget the fresh baked cookies, fruit and snacks they offer guests upon their arrival! We can always expect a warm welcome when we arrive! Thank you HIExpress! We'll be seeing you again soon!!!

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    34
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
26
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westville, Indiana
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were on our way to Jersey City and was needing to find a room @ 8:30pm on Friday night. Unfortunately there was a 100 mile garage sale going on in Pennsylvania and we couldn't find a room anywhere (an antique show as well). We finally got a hold of a Holiday Inn off 80 and she didn't have a room but said to call the one in Drums and they would give you a good deal. We called and they gave us a room at 12:30am that was 200.00 for 80.00. We love you guys and are so happy that you cared that our two children were ready to call mutiny!!! Room Clean, Bathroom Clean and Full Breakfast Wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for annual family reunion south of Wilkes-Barre. The hotel is located right off I-80 at the intersection of 309. We arrived around 10 pm and checked into our room quickly except for the whining family in front of us that had checked in under another name. The rooms are very large and clean. The temperature set to 59 awaiting us in the room was unnecessary. If they turn the air conditioning up they should be able to reduce the $140 price tag. They provide free wifi although if you are trying to work it's dark if your window on the 2nd floor faces a column like ours. They provide a continental breakfast although they should offer cream cheese. We will stay here again when we run out of room at the lake house.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Large spotless room with a comfy king size bed and breakfast...Priceless!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We were meant to be here the day before we actually arrived but do to the UHAUL truck we were driving having massive issues, we arrived in the early hours of the following morning.

The hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was comfy and the bathroom was sparkling clean.

If we were out this way again we wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I travel in 40 states a year and am a Platinum member with HI, so I am in their hotels a lot. This one is clean, and the best in the area, but it was very perplexing how this HIE got built without a on site laundry for guests. That's something I rarely see at a business class hotel, and even more problematic when you consider there is really nothing near this hotel except I-80, a small gas station and a Wendy's. Also, internet service was VERY spotty and TV's were very small tube televisions that could use some updating. Again, not a big deal if you are rolling in late off I-80, and checking out early, but when you stay a few nights for business, these things become noticeable. Breakfast was up to HIE standards and personnel were nice, but just some things to keep in mind if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just stopped for the night after a day of traveling and it was a little slice of heaven. Exceptionally clean! True queen size beds that were super comfy & rooms were very quiet. I slept like a baby! Good, free breakfast in the morning. Great cinnamon rolls! It's not unheard of for me to switch rooms until I get a clean or quiet room, but I had zero to complain about here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton

Address: 1-15 Corporate Drive, Drums, PA 18222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Drums
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Drums
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums/Hazleton, PA.This beautiful two-year-old property offers you elite service and the best quality. We are conveniently located off Interstates 80 and 81, near both Hazleton and Mountaintop. PPL Susquehanna nuclear plant, Humbolt, Valmont, McAdoo, and Crestwood Industrial Parks, Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Resorts, Eagle Rock Ski Resorts, Drifton Softball Complex, Edgewood in the Pines Golf Resort, Sandsprings Golf Resort, Blue Ridge Trail Golf Resort, Sugarloaf Golf Resort, Pocono Raceway, Mountain Speedway and Mohegan Sun Casino are also located nearby.We include our new hot complimentary breakfast which includes: cheese omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage gravy with flaky biscuits, sausage patties and crispy bacon. Staying here doesn't get any smarter! We look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Drums / Hazleton, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Drums-Hazelton
Holiday Inn Drums
Holiday Inn Express Drums
Drums Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.