We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jules Thin Crust

Jules Thin Crust
78 S Main St, Doylestown, PA 18901
(215) 345-8537
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 113 Restaurants in Doylestown
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great fresh pizza and salads. They used to have a potato chip pizza on the menu. they will still make it for you - but you have to ask. everything is good here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock Il
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“off the charts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

one thing left me disappointed, they don't have a restaurant like this where I live. this was over the top. Gluten free crust was amazing. Local farmer was delivering veggies while we were there, it just don't get cooler than that.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The BEST pizza...EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Thin crust, variety of pizza slices from which to choose. The toppings were fresh and delicious, the thin crust baked to perfection. Service at this buffet style restaurant, was very pleasant and helpful. Healthy, delicious pizza for the health conscience or pizza conisseuer with a terrific, budget friendly price point.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Totally different pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Whether you come in and eat or take out the pizza is very good. You can find a tremendous variety of pizza, many that you would not ever consider, but it is all good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilds of New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

With locavore and gluten-free choices as well as probably 20 different pies on the menu, I expected it to cost a little more than your average pizza joint. I also expected it to taste better. Perhaps it was the two slices I chose to try but the taste of the toppings was just ... meh. The thin crust, as in wafer thin, serves only as a toppings delivery system. My friends were somewhat happier with a kale topped selection and my husband, who has been there before, said it had tasted better the first time. Probably won't go back again. There is parking in the back though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jules Thin Crust also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Jules Thin Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jules Thin Crust, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.