We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Grille

Vintage Grille
3617 Ferry Rd, cnr of Rte 313 & Ferry Rd, Doylestown, PA 18923
215-348-4850
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 125 Restaurants in Doylestown
Price range: $3 - $29
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Continental, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This BYOB restaurant serves phenomenal food however, there is nothing spectacular about the atmosphere inside. I believe I ordered an applewood smoked pork chop (or something similar) with whipped potatoes and it was outstanding (like top 10 meals I've ever had "outstanding"). Although I cannot remember what dish she ordered, my mother enjoyed her meal as well. The restaurant is a bit pricey, however we were dining via Groupon. While the food was good, I felt like I needed a flashlight to eat my meal... The dark atmosphere does not reflect the same amount of excellence as food, which is really sort of a shame.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We go all the time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Showed up on Mother's Day and Doris found room for us. The food is always excellent, can't wait to try their special theme nights.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, Usa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistently Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been to the Vintage Grille perhaps a dozen times and have only once had a less than very good to great meal and that was because the usual chef was out. The service is excellent and we always feel welcome. There are interesting choices on the regular menu and the specials are varied as well---but get there early if you want to enjoy the crab fest! Those rightfully go fast! one of the things I enjoy most---sounds silly, i know--- is the food is always at the right temperature. I have been many places where the taste was good but spoiled by the fact that it was lukewarm or even cold. Most of our meals have been dinners, but they also put on a terrific breakfast and of course being a BYO is a terrific plus---might be worth calling ahead to hear specials for a perfect pairing. great place to have a conversation without having to shout over other guests without it being stuffy

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good, but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had dinner here with another couple. It is a bring your own bottle establishment. The service was excellent. The food was good, but too pricey for the portions. I had the scallop dish with 3 scallops and where not jumbo size.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGrille, Owner at Vintage Grille, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our servers and staff work hard to make a memorable experience for each guest. Our scallops are U10 and brought in fresh, not frozen. Unfortunately, because of the current high market price for fresh sea scallops we've had to manage the portion size appropriately. As the market changes, our price and/or portion size will be adjusted. Thank you again for your feedback. All of us at Vintage Grille appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Vintage Grill hides right out in the open. Located on the corner of Rt. 313 and Ferry road this small restaurant stands unassuming. Upon entering you are greeted by a warm smile. A pleasant well decorated interior welcomes you to a varied and creative menu. Our choices for breakfast were not as many as I would have liked but we were still delighted. The food arrived hot and displayed nicely. The staff was very open and polite and attentive. We enjoyed our meal and felt calm and relaxed after finishing. We intend to return but wish for Creamed Chipped Beef on Potatoes at that time. Loved It!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Grille also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Vintage Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.