We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loove this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victory Brewing Company

Victory Brewing Company
420 Acorn Ln, Downingtown, PA 19335-3040
610-873-0881
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in Downingtown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Exton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Loove this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fun laid back menu and amazing beer selection. Always a fun atmosphere. People are just happy when they are downing good nachos with great beer!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    74
    26
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queretaro, Mexico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went to dinner here with a group of teammates and it was awesome! the variety of food is not really the best, but the beer... ah my... the beer... really good beer, it was great! the place is nice as well...
After that we went back on weekend and it was really crowded, we were told that we could get a table in about one hour, however we got it in 30 minutes, but it felt like only 5 minutes because in the meantime you can wait at the bar having a nice chat with your people or any other person around there, its a really nice atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impressed by Gourmet Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We love beer, but the FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING. I had "The Wedge" iceberg lettuce with bleu cheese, bacon, flat iron steak and onion-tomato smoked dressing. That and a tasting of selected beers is like going to heaven. My sweetie had beef short ribs with port reduction and parsip puree. So good!! We did not expect such good food at a brew pub, but there it was. We plan to return again soon to enjoy other menu items. It seems to be a local favorite, too. So get there early for lunch because it filled up quickly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Eh, Busy, Okay - good for kids!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love to go there when I need to get out of the house but bring my kids. They may be noisy, but the noise in the restaurant is louder than them!
Pricey , beer is okay. But fun time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good if you only like beer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

very loud, can't hear the people you are with. TOO hot... it was SO hot in there, I felt sick...everyone (25 people) in my party felt the same. Food was ok. Go only if you like beer.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victory Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Victory Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victory Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.