We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beers have a lot of foam; not worth the money.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
103 Quarry Rd, Downingtown, PA 19335-3419
610-269-1157
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 64 restaurants in Downingtown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beers have a lot of foam; not worth the money.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Please fill the glass all the way to the top. Not sure if this is a bartender or wait staff issue. Food was typical bar food. Atmosphere was rather noisy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

36% Recommend
    1
    6
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bar food and atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

It is very loud at anytime in this restaurant. It is one large open area with varies tables and booths. It is not divided in to smaller areas that are quieter for families. If you want to watch a game and have wings, this is the place to go. There are a ton of TVs. This is a place to hang out, not have a relaxing meal.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We got takeout from this place and were disappointed. Our order wasn't correct, the food was just fair and it took me 10 minutes to get checked out because the girl I guess was new. Theere were several staff members standing around but no one helped her. Finally a manager came and helped her. Probably a good place to go and drink and watch the game but I will never know.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't Go For the Food..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Went twice and not going back. Yes, it's great for a sports fan but not so great for a hungry family who wants good food and doesn't want to wait forever for it. It took a very long time to get our food.Overpriced too! Go next door to Olive Garden!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorndale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Drinks are wattered down and food is not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have been to this restaurant nomerous of times and I never had anything really great in there... My flatbread was a really salty pizza with loads of garlic and the drinks tasted like water.

Last time I was there with my boyfriend I ordered Caesar salad with GRILLED chicken and my boyfriend ordered 18 wings...I wanted the Caesar because I didn't feel like experimenting... My salad was icecold - even the chicken, the dressing was spicy and everything about it was just bad....If they didn't call it Caesar it would have been fine...When I returned it, I have been told that the chicken is grilled, but then they put it in the fridge and next time I can ask for reheating it and to get the dressing on the side. My bf's wings came out cold so he returned them also and few minutes later he got hot ones but only 12 of them... So we had to complaint again....

And a glass of beer is 7$ !!!!

This place is just always dissapointing...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.