We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tall Cedars

Tall Cedars
108 Main Street, Donegal, PA
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 8 Restaurants in Donegal
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Listed on yelp.com & google has a place page for it.
Restaurant details
Description: Listed on yelp.com & google has a place page for it.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The pizza at tall cedars was great! It had the right sauce and a hand stretched thin crust. Right size for the price!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    3
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, TX
2 reviews
“good food, suspect atmosphere, but likely an isolated incident”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

food was good and very inexpensive. some patron barked (i was the only person of color there) at me, but never felt threatened. staff treated me with respect and were very kind. Will order from there again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Odd sauce on Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We had pizza delivered. I will say it was fast delivery but the pizza had an odd sweet sauce. I've never tasted a sauce like it. I can't say it was my favorite. Not sure if it is a acquired Pittsburgh taste or not.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Road side diner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stopped here for lunch on a passing by one dat, had a great Burger and fries, The cold bottles beer hit the spot too, we were one of two patrons there, so the service was well, used the Bathroom, seemed fairly clean. Good atmosphere with good hometown kindness.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Either hit or miss”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I've been to Tall Cedars several times and it's usually hit or miss. The atmosphere is very "local oriented." The food is ok, the pizza and subs are usually the best. There have been times when I can't even eat the food and other times when it's so good I want to ask for seconds. They also don't have fountain sodas, only cans (so no free refills). Overall, you've just got to be lucky if you want good food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tall Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Tall Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tall Cedars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.