We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We usually stay at Comfort Inns but stayed here to visit...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Donegal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Donegal to your Saves list
Days Inn Donegal
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3620 Route 31, I-76 & 70 PA Turnpike Exit 91, Donegal, PA 15628   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Donegal
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    76
    54
    21
    18
See reviews for
112
68
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I found the Days Inn at Donegal PA to be clean and comfortable. The whole facility has gone non-smoking, which was nice for me, but for smokers some of the rooms gave an outside corridor where an outside puff would not be inconvenient.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Falling water hotel was clean but dated
Very noisy due to the location. Overall just okay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The front desk was fantastic and was quite helpful . They placed us in a room fairly close to the front since we were one of maybe 10 inbounds. Yes I would stay at this Days Inn in the future as we typically drive through this area at least one time a year.

The staff was completely helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We've stayed here twice now and both times were good - everything clean, the room in very good shape, and it's very quiet. The only drawbacks: the land the motel occupies is very narrow, so much of the parking is a bit of a walk from the rooms, the breakfast is dominated by sugary things - waffles, rolls, sugary oatmeal, yogurt - with only hard boiled eggs as a non-sugary alternative, and there is a very annoying $1.50 charge for the safe which we didn't use. At checkout we were in a hurry and someone else had some big problem they were discussing with the staff, so we didn't dispute the charge.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Susan H,

Thank you for your very nice review of the Days Inn Donegal. I so appreciate your feedback. We have made some changes to our breakfast bar, but are still making improvements. In fact, we will be adding omelettes to include another protein choice as we recognize this as a need. Also, please feel free to contact me and I will remove the $1.50 safe fee if you did not use the safe. The fee is not paid to the hotel, but rather to a 3rd party company that owns the safes. Any items locked in the hotel safe are insured by this company up to $10,000 in value and this fee their charge for the insurance of the items. Each guest upon check in signs a registration and is asked to initial two items, the notice of the safe fee and the notice that we are a smoke free hotel. If a guest does not use the safe, we will always remove any charge without question. I do apologize for this inconvenience. I'd be most happy to adjust that for you. Thank you again for your great feedback. I hope you will return again soon to the Days Inn Donegal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Donegal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Donegal

Address: 3620 Route 31, I-76 & 70 PA Turnpike Exit 91, Donegal, PA 15628
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Donegal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Donegal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Donegal 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Donegal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Donegal Hotel Donegal
Donegal Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Donegal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.