We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy yogurt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Frosty Llama

The Frosty Llama
862 US-15, Dillsburg, PA 17019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Dillsburg
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yummy yogurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great local make your own yogurt sundaes. Always a wide variety of flavors and toppings so no two visits have to be the same. Coffee and lattes also. Clean and cute décor.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chincoteague
1 review
“Everyone should take note”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of getting a chance to stop at a new frozen yogurt shop while visiting friends. The sign was really cute outside but when I went in, the atmosphere was so fresh. Bright, creative and very well thought out. Every element was right on. From the iPads on the counter to the Rhino head on the wall, well done. Now for the yogurt. So many choices, I had to narrow to three. And then to top it off with fresh fruit, yum. If it was in my backyard I would be tempted daily! But maybe the best part of all was their India wall. The Frosty gives half of their profit to orphanages in India. Again, well done. This place was a perfect example of a passion for creativity.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Frozen Yogurt Paired With Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying I LOVE the fact that half of the proceeds of The Frosty Llama go to helping orphans in India!

The yogurt was delicious. They list allergens above all the different flavors, very helpful for those of us who have or have children with food allergies ;) They had about 15 different types of yogurt and a HUGE toppings bar. My 5 year old son especially loved the iPad bar, playing games while he ate his delicious creation.

The staff was very friendly, greeting everyone as they walked in the door and keeping the place spotless.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Frozen Yogurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place, great decor, delicious yogurt and my kids loved the iPads for them to play on. My favorite was the vanilla bean yogurt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This is how you do frozen yogurt! Rich and creamy with a taste that is far superior to any other fro yo in Central PA. Tons of toppings, from fresh fruit to candy to hot sauce, they have it all! And to top it off they have an espresso bar with iPads at every barstool.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Frosty Llama also viewed

 

Been to The Frosty Llama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Frosty Llama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.