We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So Pizza” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Angie's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angie's Pizza
834 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519
(570) 383-2605
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 40 Restaurants in Dickson City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Moscow, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So So Pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The pizza is OK, not my favorite. The guys who takes your order and makes the pizza is grouchy and not very friendly. There are a lot better pizza places out there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good old-fashioned pizza place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Try the pizza and see what I mean. You can't beat a place that was built upon family. The sauce Iis made from home grown tomatoes and the crust is perfectly cooked. My family will come here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olyphant, Pennsylvania
1 review
“BAD BAD BAD TASTED LIKE LEFTOVER AND REHEATED”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

i always get this pizza every 4 weeks or so , and this time it tasted like it was leftover from the night before, was not very hot and the crust was like a brick, don't know if i will ever go back, but i guess one out of 25 is not bad, but this was a bad pizza %100 for sure it was from the night before or reheated.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Childhood favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I'll start by saying, this is not NY style, or Old Forge style. It's it's own thing. The pizzas are smallish and round. They aren't your traditional 100% mozzarella. I'm not sure exactly what they use, but I think there's some american in there. They make their own dough. The dough isn't traditional either. It's a little heavier than a Ny style pizza. The cheese is creamy and sticks to you teeth a bit. It's a local favorite I've enjoyed since childhood and was a spot teens hung out at when my mom was a teen. They've been there since 1951 and I'll bet it looked the same then. It's kind of like stepping back in time.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not Real pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

So called special recipe is American cheese fondue (this is a crime in itself) on a pizza crush with very lacking sauce.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angie's Pizza also viewed

Dickson City, PA
Dickson City, PA
 

Been to Angie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angie's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.