We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as the high priced steak houses” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4011 Commerce Blvd, Dickson City, PA 18519
570 383 5358
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Dickson City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just as good as the high priced steak houses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I not to fond of chain restaurants but I have to say the roadhouse makes a dam good steak! I always pick my own filet and it has been cooked to my satisfaction nearly every time maybe once it wasn't perfect but everyone makes a mistake. I also enjoy there baked potato with its sea salted skin it brings out the flavor and if there is a problem they seem to fix it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not bad for a franchise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Good food good service decent prices. Service was good, long lines for weekend but polite and pleasant staff. Decent steak at an affordable price.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Consistent and Good as Usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Texas Roadhouses put forward a good consistent product and this restaurant is no exception. We ate at the bar. The service was prompt and courteous. All of the food we ordered was tasty and served hot. The presentation was good, the restaurant was clean and the beer was cold. Can't ask for more than that!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Still great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our 2nd visit to this location and once again we were very pleased with the food quality and service. The place was very busy and there was a wait for tables, but we don’t mind sitting/eating at the bar so we were in and seated immediately. The salads and steaks were terrific (as were the beer specials). We’ve eaten at a number of the restaurants in this chain and always have an enjoyable experience. Would definitely return to this location when in the area again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You get what you pay for. I can't say whats affordable for someone but all I know is for 3 people to have a ribeye steak along with drinks the price came up to $65. There is always some type of special which you don't know about until you get there. It's good to sign up for emails to receive coupons and discounts. It was worth it all. Me and my family went home full and satisfied. We had an excellent host to serve us. The atmosphere is great. If a game is on of course it will get kind of noisy, it's expected but was kept well under control. I have no complaints.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.