We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide Selection, Good Food, Great Variety of Sushi and Entrees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Royal Buffet
821 Commerce Blvd., Dickson City, PA
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Dickson City
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Greentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Wide Selection, Good Food, Great Variety of Sushi and Entrees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My Aunt and I went to the Royal Buffet, the food was fresh and plentiful. The sushi variety was ample and you could for additional charge get sushi which you could order as well. There was a nice hibachi grill area, desserts, fresh fruits, American, Dim Sum, Ice Cream and plenty of Chinese entrees and sides. I was impressed with the quality and variety of choice. The decor was somewhat institutionally void of style. But the chairs were comfortable and the service of the waitstaff was dependable and attentive. I would say it is equally as good as other Chinese buffets in the area in terms of food and service. The building is nice but the decor could use some attention in terms of being less sterile and institutional.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dickson City, PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place debuted with lots of fanfare. On my first visit I found it to be OK, but nothing spectacular.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good food/Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We like it here too. It's just about the same as the Teppanyacki down the road. Just different scenery. You can always find a coupon in the newspaper, and they're honor each other's coupons. You might have to pretend to walk out and go to Teppanyacki, but they'll take it in the long run.
You'll eat like a true "Fat American" and leave wishing you didn't eat as much.
It's not a bad spot.
Just keep your eyes out these places change fast. But now there's a Kobe opening up so I imagine they'll keep their A game up.
Just my two cents.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing variety, great tasting food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I ALWAYS make it a point to eat here one or more times when I am in the area. It's such a nice big restaurant with very nice decor. The variety of food is amazing and everything is so fresh and delicious. You can eat here several times and not eat the same food twice. Finally, the price is extremely reasonable. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“If your craving for variety, this place should fit the bill.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Dickson City has 3 Chinese Buffets near Walmart, Target and the Viewmont Mall. This one I rate strictly average. The food is average to good and the service is respectable. The desserts are not as plentiful as some of the other buffets but how many people make it to dessert with a buffet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Royal Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.