We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REVIEW OF TWO NIGHT STAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 Main Street, Dickson City, PA 18519   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ERLANGER
1 review
“REVIEW OF TWO NIGHT STAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The motel location was great for the event I was attending. The room had a musty smell that had been covered up with a spray that lingered in the room the two nights I was there.
The bathroom had an unclean smell around the toilet. I was otherwise pleased with the set-up and size of the room. I did not ask to be moved because I was near other family members in three other rooms where my grandchildren were staying so they could visit with me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    176
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
329
177
52
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRODHEAD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We loved our stay here! We booked here to go to the wedding . So glad we did! The rooms were nice, clean neat and the bed and pillows were awesome!! The staff was so helpful! Good to stay where the staff all spoke English so well.would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUNKHANNOCK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Everything was good,clean,staff was good,could use a better selection of breakfast. But overall it was a nice clean room and we would use it again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTT TOWNSHIP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

service was fast and friendly..however, i had reserved a room with 2 queen beds and we were given room with one bed and a pull out couch. called the desk and was told that was what i reserved although the confirmation i recieved stated 2 beds. I was then told that the hotel was sold out and there was no other rooms available to put us in...We rolled with the flow and spend the night closer than we intended. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner and when we pulled out the couch we found some chips. Breakfast was very good and location was great. Also price i paid was higher than what confirmation letter stated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Recently had the pleasure to stay at this Microtel property during a motorcycle tour of New England. We were referred to this hotel by another in the area due to the Italian Festival that was taking place. There was a rather large wedding party at the hotel, and after being warmly greeted we were placed in a room away from the revellers so as not to be disturbed. I really appreciated the thoughtfulness of the staff in doing this. Our room was quite comfortable and beautifully decorated. Most importantly, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. I slept very well. Breakfast was more than adequate, unless you want a restaurant style breakfast - which you would of course get at a restaurant.
Please allow me this - I must chuckle at the reviews with complaints about room size and breakfast. These hotels are meant, I believe, to meet your basic needs of a good nights sleep to which they make sure you have a nourishing and filling breakfast at a great value. They also throw in stylish decor and comfortable surroundings. That's what you get ! I personally don't vacation IN my hotel room - it's a base. This is the 2nd Microtel I've stayed at and am very pleased with this particular property and Microtel in general.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The Microtel was a brilliant place to recharge on the journey from the Niagara Falls to New York. We made good use of the laundry facilities, the complimentary breakfast and the fitness center. The bed and pillows were so comfy, we left feeling recharged and ready for the final leg of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked the Dickson City Microtel after seeing the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor and I was not disappointed. I stayed two separate nights at the hotel and have gotten to experience a smaller room as well as a suite. What impressed me the most were the furnishings in the room. Everything was very clean, comfortable, and modern. Quite frankly, I didn't expect a Microtel to have such a polished look. The hotel wireless was fast and the bathrooms were clean. The drains were a little slow, and in the first room the water pressure was a little weak. These didn't turn me off to the hotel, but I could see them being longer-term problems.

Probably the hotel's biggest challenge is noise. It is right off of I-81 and this did affect my sleep one of the nights. However, I understand that there is little that the hotel can do to change traffic patterns.

Overall, I wish I could award .5 ratings. If so, my rating would be a 4.5/5. The Dickson City Microtel is convenient, a good deal, and above all, clean and modern! I look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side of the hotel are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Address: 232 Main Street, Dickson City, PA 18519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.