We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Denver Road, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to Philly and wished it was closer to Philly since it was much nicer and affordable as compared to closer Philly hotels. Great breakfast and well worth the money! The pool area looked nice but was closed when we were there too late and too early. Great place for kids and conviently located right off the turnpike.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    52
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
40
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights on business recently. The hotel was convenient to the PA Turnpike and easy to find. It was clean and comfortable and relatively quiet. The buffet breakfast was the usual good fare you find at these types of hotels, and the coffee was excellent. There was a small bar with a reasonable selection of bottled beer, but only Coors Light on draft (a local craft brew would have been nice). I would definitely stay here again if in the area. For non-business trips it's close to several antique malls/shops and there is a decent selection of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for two nights on an antiquing trip. The hotel is very convenient to the antique malls. We had a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. The helpful, friendly staff accommodated my request for a room near the elevators. We didn't try the complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Upon first glimpsing the place, we thought, oh no, a motel with outside doors. But, no, the room doors open to interior hallways. After I checked in, another man came to the front desk and told the clerk that he had already checked in and taken a shower, but that his wife had just arrived and had declared that no way was she going to stay in that room. I wasn't enthralled with the place myself, but it was OK with my wife, and we stayed the night.

The room had as many amenities as they could put in there, I suppose, like a fridge and microwave, and the beds were OK. But the entire property is older and just a bit worn. The hallway carpets are very dark, which make the hallways seem dark. The towels are not very fluffy; the linens have that limp, worn feel to them. The bathroom door had some veneer peeling up at the bottom. You know, those kinds of things that make a place look run down.

They did give me one coupon for a free drink at the bar. I didn't see another guest in the lounge that night; I got a beer and took it to my room. There was a restaurant, but it was closed. The free breakfast was no more than OK. There are not great dining options in the area.

I'll tell you one thing I really hated, and it was one of those first impression things. The clerk at the desk was a young lady who had a piercing in her face. Maybe some people think that is fine in terms of who is greeting the public at a national hotel chain, but I am not one of those people. We were glad to be moving on the next morning. A very nice Marriott Courtyard we stayed in the next night was all of two dollars more per night than this place. This place is OK, if you don't expect much, but it is overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our group has come to Comfort Inn now for the 2nd time and we plan to return in 2014. The Entire staff are the greatest. The entire stay was a joy. Comfort Inn is very, very clean. The breakfast bar is tops.....Sure wish they could add grits to the breakfast bar. It was completely full, but was very quiet. Looking forward to coming back next year. Our church family goes to the Sight and Sound event......Comfort Inn staff spoiled all of us......See ya next year everyone.

Room Tip: all of the rooms were excellent.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I organized a small event in the Denver room of this hotel. The staff bent over backwards to make sure we were all happy and the weekend went off without a hitch. The hotel rooms were clean and it was a pleasure to stay there. Highly recomend.

Room Tip: They all seemed about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

we spent 3 nights at this fabulous comfort inn.. In all our travels throughout the USA, this comfort inn was the best that we ever stayed at.. The service was exceptional and the room was excellent. .There was not one area that was not excellent..Keep up the good work Sincerely Linda & Pat Amato.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Address: 1 Denver Road, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.