We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Comfort Inn Denver- Our Money Was Well Worth Spent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Denver to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Denver
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2017 N Reading Rd, Denver, PA 17517 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Philadelphia
1 review
“At Comfort Inn Denver- Our Money Was Well Worth Spent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

We were greeted by friendly staff at check-in. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We needed the local resturant and shopping information, and the hotel employee gave us great suggestions. Next day breakfast was great....with fresh waffel. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    10
    11
    8
See reviews for
15
15
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collierville, TN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights. Our room had a odor. The 2nd night I knew why, our bathroom sink had a multiple hole leak - all over my new shoe. We informed the desk but were on our way to a family reunion. Left the reunion early to deal with our leak and wet carpet. Instead of moving us they repaired the pipe with us and my 3 children in the room. This took 1 hour 15 minutes and they left the pipe off releasing sewer gas smell in the room. I opened the door to air out the room and all the smoke from smokers came in. I went to the front desk and asked what the compensation was and they gave us an $11 discount on a $360 bill. The iron board cover was filthy, the maid left her black hair on the coffee cups, did not clean the coffee pot in the room one night, your bare feet got dirty walking across the carpet, the waffle maker had black stuff come off of it onto your waffle. When I first mentioned the leak in our room they asked if we were checking out early instead of offering compensation. Our last night there our room filled with cig. smoke again. We were in a non smoking room. I complained to choice hotels and they were unable to get us any more compensation from this hotel owner. The owner felt $11 was suffcient.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

Exactly what one would expect from a lower mid range, "I'm only staying here for one night so it really doesn't matter" kind of place with a perfectly reasonable Price/Value ratio.. The landscaping was in some need of a good spruce up but otherwise everything else was fine and the staff were all polite and amiable. A more than adequate continental breakfast(with a waffle maker) is served in the morning.
The room had a nice sized TV and a well functioning A/C. HOWEVER, I spent a long very warm day looking forward to a nice HOT shower. Unfortunately, the water was barely above lukewarm and my disappointment was considerable. I am far from being a picky complaining traveler with a chip on my shoulder and a would certainly stay here again, but, to me, having enough hot water is not too much to ask.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

My husband & I spent one night at this Comfort Inn and found it to be very suitable. The desk clerk was polite and helpful and accomodating as we checked in at a late hour without having made prior reservations.
Our room was clean, smelled ok-no mustiness or staleness, the bathroom was very clean, and beds were comfortable for a quiet comfortable night sleep. All necessities were provided: shampoo, conditioner, soap, and hair dryer .
The continental breakfast was fullfilling, an assortment of coffees, teas, cereals, bagels, toast, self-made waffles, fresh fruit and juices.
Our stay was most enjoyable after spending $$$$ at a B&B the previous night which lacked many of the above.
We will definately be guests again at this Inn if ever visiting the area.

  • Liked — last minute availability
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2007

We stayed at this hotel recently, because of the lack of hotel rooms available in Reading. It was a last minute decision, and every hotel we called was booked. We did not have time to research our stay, and we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was very clean, pillows, and linens, were clean. Beds and pillows were very comfy. We had a nice size refirgerator in our room. It doesn't have an elevator, but for us, wasn't a problem because we were only staying one night, so we didn't have much to carry.The shower had a nice shower head. We thought the breakfast was good, fruit, cereal, bagels, english muffins, and could even make your own fresh belgian waffles, they were very good. Nice setting.

  • Liked — Clean Rooms and nice breakfast. Quiet.
  • Disliked — Poorly lit parking area.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2007

As a frequent business traveler I was looking for something close to the PA turnpike in the Lancaster area. While I am a member of other frequent guest points clubs, in this area Choice Hotels is usually my best bet for something inexpensive. With little in the way of reviews to go on, I took a chance, and stayed at the Comfort Inn, Denver, PA. It is right off of the PA Turnpike. There are several restaurants in the area. Two nice above average restaurants just to the north on Rt. 272, and a nice diner about a mile to the south. As of the writing of this review, this is my third stay here in the past two months.

The hotel itself is nothing fancy. Pretty plain Comfort Inn, interior corridors, rather small hotel. The breakfast area is the front lobby. A bit odd the way the front is laid out, and it can get a bit crowded in the mornings. Not sure of the age of the building, not exactly new, but the rooms are clean, the staff has been friendly, and I have had no problems staying here. Similar hotels right off the Turnpike often average $20 to $30 a night more than this one, and if you are like me, just looking for a place to sleep, nothing fancy, this one works just fine.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELAWARE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2006

We have stayed here 2 times over weekends in September and October. I agree the staff is great however the hotel is badly maintained. On one visit there was an alarm type sound all night come to find in the morning it was the fire alarm, we never went out to ask because our room door lock was broken and we had to bother the desk clerk every time we left the room to let us back in. She was nice and kept good sense of humour about it but she was so busy did not want to keep bothering her. We tried again on the next stay due to nice staff but this time there was no hot water. It seems a small motel but come on!! do they not have a maintenance staff?? Also on 1st stay fitness room all equipment not working and only 1 light bulb working in entire room, we reported problems go back 3 weeks later same problem!!! Also 2nd stay side door broke have to walk back to main lobby and lug things up stairs (no elevator) but that's how we got our excercise due to fitness center :) Hardly any lights in small crowded parking lot there was an accident in lot during our stay and poor girl at desk out in lot directing traffic and talking with policeman, no other visible employees had to wait to be left in room. Ok though poor girl literally running back and forth. Hotel is run down bad rough carpet, no micro/fridges in room, water stains, mildewy smell could be mildewed shower curtain in room?? Breakfast attendant great and great hours 5-10am breakfast little below average just bare essentials,lobby table area so small we had to eat standing up. Ice machine full of mold so went without ice again no fridge to keep items cool so threw out leftovers from dinner. We didn't complain much even though we should have because poor front desk clerks trying hard where is management or maintenance?? Worst stays we ever had anywhere!! We stayed at Mom and Pop old motels better then this.
We now stay at Hampton Inn, about 5 minutes away hotel immaculate and price was less then this run down Comfort Inn!!!!!

  • Liked — STAFF FRIENDLINESS
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING ELSE
  • Tips/Secrets — HAMPTON INN CHEAPER AND NICER
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Denver

Address: 2017 N Reading Rd, Denver, PA 17517 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Denver 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Denver, PA is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite counter tops, a comfortable easy chair, interior and exterior corridors, and more. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.