We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there are better places close by” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boulevard
6543 State Rt 22, Delmont, PA 15626
724-468-1292
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 19 Restaurants in Delmont
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“there are better places close by”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place is loosing it's touch....Used to be average but it has slipped to below average for me. Prices and food quality do not match.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Just okay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn across the street. This restaurant was convenient. I started with a toss salad. We were asked if we wanted bread. The bread was four thinly sliced pieces of Fresh bread. Not the best. The salad was just okay. Average. Nothing exemplary. I ordered ribs. I consider myself a rib expert! People go out to dinner for a nice steak, I go for ribs. The ribs were tender, but smothered in this typical bottled sweet BBQ sauce. The vegetables tasted freezer burned. I did not even finish them which is rare for me. My wife had garlic mashed potatoes which were cold and tasteless. I believe they forgot the garlic. The portions were small to average but the prices were inflated. I am not sure if there is any other restaurant in the area as convenient to the hotel. But I cannot see myself going back there the next time I am in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Use to be Ok ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Have gone to this restaurant many times. It has been inconsistent
Tonight was the worst it has ever been. Too few servers food was unusually poor. Had steak sandwiches . They were over cooked meat was tough and chewy . Ice tea was diluted and tasteless . Maybe one tea bag to a gallon of water
This was do bad , this will be our last time . Well one less restaurant to visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Food awaits you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Anice place to go anytime and you don't have to get dressed fancy. The menu ranges from a grilled cheese sandwich to a great steak. They are very friendly and the food is real good and you leave content. Try the Deserts, you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place to go!!! Retraction from a review sent on my behalf on Feb. 6.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been going to The Blvd for many years and enjoyed each visit!!! Great place to go any day of the week. Nice sports bar.
I had one bad experience with a customer outside. Once I got got home a friend that I spoke to took everything I said to heart and posted a bad review thinking only of me.
That bad review should never have been posted on Feb. 6

All I can say, is The Blvd in Greensburg and Delmont, PA are great places to eat, and drink if you are in the area.
Myself, I recommend The Blvd to anyone that ask for a good local restaurant.
Stop by you will never be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard also viewed

 

Been to Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.