We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Delmont

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Delmont to your Saves list
Super 8 Delmont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Delmont
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   180 Sheffield Drive, Intersection Rt 66 & 22, Delmont, PA 15262-1723   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Delmont
rural Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

After reading some of the reviews I was having second thoughts about staying here. However, when I arrived and got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. It was super clean!
Yes, there was a bed, chair and desk and cable tv. The tv had more stations on it than any place I've stayed recently. Also was a refrigerator. It seems like an older property, but the rooms were well taken care of. Mine had what appeared to be a new LG heat/ac unit that worked great. Was there for three nights and room was sparking clean every day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
23
8
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pequea, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Yes, there's a bed and shower 2 chairs and 2 mirrors. cable tv - yep. that's it.
Now, if, you are paying by the hour, it's probably ok.

The heater/air conditioner was as big as a coffin and sounded like we were on a tarmac.
It turns on - you wake up. simple math.

A 'football' team showed up at 4AM and it sounded like a jail break for an hour.

The people upstairs sounded like they haven't been together since HE was in jail.

Towels?? I thought it was a wash cloth.

Breakfast - coffee machine didn't work, you can count the cheerio's in the machine and the white bread for toast was about all I could stomach.

Spend $20 more bucks and you will not know the suffering we had to endure.

Room Tip: Get a tent and a bucket of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

the beds where nice, the room was clean, the staff was really nice, there was just a basic breakfast,.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leechburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night having some of our sons friends (teens) at our home, decided to sleep here to get away from the kids one night. Hotel was average, clean, friendly staff, a Kings restaurant next door, close to 66 turnpike, it was an average bed but it was comfortable. I would let my friends and family sleep here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011 via mobile

Great Value!! Food was pretty good and decent cleansiness. TV stations were great. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

I recently traveled to Pennsylvania for a competition in Murrysville. I failed to book a reservation at a local competitior that was twice the cost of the Super 8. We made our reservation and the checkin was great with a very courteous attendant.

I headed to my room and found a clean room with a basic desk and a worn recliner style chair. The air conditioner was new so keeping the room cool was no problem. The bathroom was clean and the towels smelled fresh and no hint of cigarette smoke. The bed slept ok and I slept great all four nights.

I was hesitant at first about even staying at this motel but for the cost and the location it worked out just fine. The wireless internet worked great and that was a plus during my stay. One issue that needs to be addressed is that the motel hallway smells like smoke. I had a non-smoking room and unless I am sadly mistaken the room I was in did not smell like smoke.

I did not eat the limited breakfast type foods that were available in the rather small eating area. This motel might not be for everybody but it worked out ok for me for the money..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

I was in town for a dog obedience trial. The hotel was fine - room was very clean, staff was extremely friendly. There is ample parking, and I felt safe when outside "pottying" my dog during the night. (grass is very clean) . I was impressed with cleanliness, compared to other hotels in similar price range. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Delmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Delmont

Address: 180 Sheffield Drive, Intersection Rt 66 & 22, Delmont, PA 15262-1723
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Delmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Delmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Delmont 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Delmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Delmont
Delmont Super Eight
Delmont Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Delmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.