We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even the remote control is clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   79 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Shawnee On Delaware
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Even the remote control is clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Across the highway from the Red Roof Inn (where I used to stay) but miles better. Clean, plenty of towels, and even the TV remote control is washable so it is not the sticky greasy kind you usually encounter in motel rooms. Full breakfast was very adequate. Free newspapers and a whole table stocked with good brochures for the area, not just the normal amusement park junk. I always try to make my reservations through the motel chain website, because the cancellation policies are sometimes better. But in this curious case the prices on the major travel sites were cheaper than the company's website; even when I included my AAA discount on the Best Western site. Really odd when I company drives you away from its own web site. Do they keep higher prices there because they think their customers are morons?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We apologize that the online booking experience did not meet your standards and we will be sure to look further into this. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750. You may also use this number for future booking direct with us for the best available rate.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
85
26
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Lebanon, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Everything at this hotel was perfect! The staff were really nice and helpful, and they were easily able to accommodate our late check-in. They gave us an oversized room for free! The TV had more channels than most hotels, but no on-demand. This was okay though. It is close to attractions, stores, and places to eat. Everything about this hotel was great!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are extreamly happy our staff was able to provide you with outstanding service, we strive to be as helpful and courteous as we possibly can! We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Despite most recent reviews i decided to try this Best Western, i have always liked the best western chain. I was very surprised. Hotel was exceptionaly clean, and the building itself seemed to be fairly new. The pool was clear, water was warm. The hot breakfast in the morning was great (for a hotel breakfast) The staff i found to be the biggest success. The woman on the desk when i checked out was very courtious and made sure everything was ok with my stay and the nightshif the night before was extreamly helpful in getting me directions and resturant information. The only complaint i have is that the Tv's were a little out dated (27" old tube stlye) but still had good picture quality. Overall i think this is one of the nicest Best westerns i have been to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff is very pleased they were able to assit you, and happy to know they meet your expectations. Coming for the new year we are replacing all of our older style TV's with brand new flat screen TV's, we are very excited about this and look forward to further improving ourselves. By telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to improve, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Over priced for dirty carpet, smelly bathroom, 19 inch tv, hard pillows, hard bed and all for $121.00!

Just left a Comfort Inn for $30.00 less to come here.

Should of stayed there saved the money and driven the 30 plus miles to Danville.

Another reason why I do not like Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. We strive to have only the cleanest rooms, i would like to assure you that all of our rooms have been deep cleaned. We are in the process of TV upgrades for the entire Hotel for the new year. We would like nothing more than to have an oppertunity in the future to exceed all of your expectations. However, by telling us what we can do to further improve our hotel, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We usually stay at the Hampton Inn when we are in this area but it was booked. We got a good rate here, so i took it. Our room had a dank, moldy smell, which was a real letdown. The bed was not good either. The room was otherwise serviceable enough, but it was hard to get past the smell without thinking there were tons of allergens on there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPdanville, Sales Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

Your business in very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that we may not have met your standards. All of our rooms have been thoroughly Deep Cleaned and continue to be on a regular basis. We will work hard to ensure this is never an issue for you or anyone in the future. However, by telling us what you liked about your stay, and what we can do to further improve our hotel, you have helped us to ensure a superior experience for you as well as well as other’s in the future. We do hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Danville area, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to welcome you back at anytime as well as assist you in every way possible.

If I can be of any further assistance now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 570-275-5750.

Thanks again for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your thought with us. We hope to hear from you in the future.

Nicholas K. Hetherington
Sales Champion
Best Western Plus Danville Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My fiancee and I chose this Best Western Plus because we have used the chain previously and were very satisfied. Should have looked a little further into this. Upon pulling up , men -barefoot and on chairs out front -smoking. Ok went in to check in was directed back outside to the left of the hotel, key card did not work, and looking around and up saw a man hanging out of the window on the second floor with a cigarette. Ok- Went back in and was told oh the other clerk made a mistake your room is located on the East side . Finally we actually get in the room.
Oh boy. Small room, outdated tv by at least a twenty year period, furnishings were extremely dusty, furniture also needed wiped down,chewed up coffee stirrer in one corner, bathroom was ancient, also old toothpaste and beauty products stuck to the mirror, dirty tub and sink.Hillbillys everywhere in the hotel. Crawling all over at breakfast time the next morning, you had to push your way through to get a coffee and pick ove rthe scraps.Also the front chandelier 6 bulbs blown, no hot water or fresh coffee throughout the night , had to ask for them to make up some coffee. This hotel has a pool. Um nasty. Looks like a little pond .The water was foggy and green. Loud loud loud rude people banging and yelling half the night and also the next morning bright and early. DID NOT ENJOY. Would never recommend to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn

Address: 79 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821-9510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danville Hotel Danville
Best Western Danville Hotel
Danville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Danville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.