We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic charmer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Steak & Rib House - Danville - CLOSED

BJ's Steak & Rib House - Danville
291 Mill St, Danville, PA 17821-1983
570-275-5110
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rt 11
home
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Historic charmer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Like a step back in time BJ's is in a quaint little downtown area in Danville Pa. The steaks are great and the menu will not disappoint. The service is good and the old historic building has a great feel to it. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best restauant in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We eat at BJ's often and think their food and service are first rate. My husband loves their steaks and I always order seafood. Even their sides and salads are great. Love the ambiance as well!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The burgers were decent-sized and tasty. I had the bongo burger (topped with their bongo dip, which is the same spinach dip I make that you put in the rye or pumpernickle bread bowl). It was very good. My husband had the blue cheese burger which had lots of blue cheese and he enjoyed his as well.

The only downside was that it seemed like it took a long time to get our food. This was on a Thursday. We arrived a little after noon and just finished about 1:30.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Ate here while in the area for a swim competition, so glad we did!! Service was fabulous, food was superb, LOVED the bongo bongo dip!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Have never had a bad experience at BJ's. The appetizers and main courses are the best in the area. We live in the area so we get to dine here often. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Steak & Rib House - Danville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Steak & Rib House - Danville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.