We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Barn Inn

Pine Barn Inn
One Pine Barn Place, Danville, PA 17821
570 275 2071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Danville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Quite a nice find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The food here was delicious and it had an eclectic menu that covered vegetarians and carnivores alike.

Our foods ranged from pork chops to mussels fra diavlo to salads and all were nice.

And to top it off, the Turtle molten chocolate mini bundt cake was magnificent, as was the peanut butter pie and strawberry shortcake!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were attending a 4-wheel & offroad jamboree in Bloomsburg PA and have been friends with a vendor at the show for many many years, they have been staying at this hotel / restaurant since they started attending this Jamboree. They suggested my husband try it out. My husband said the food was great it was one of the best meals that he had ever had, preices were he though a little high, but it was a really cool place. The staff was very pleasant and welcomed them back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Menu is somewhat limited, but the food was tasty and well prepared. Wait service was friendly and helpful. The restaurant is extremely convenient if staying at the Inn.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pine Barn Inn. Time to kick it up a notch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I live in Danville and have been to the Pine Barn many times. This evening was a disappointment I met a few friends from work for dinner and a drink. We waited for about 45 minutes for our drinks and then another hour for our dinner. The food was ok but not up to Pine Barn standards. Our server was very apologetic and sent the manager over to "compensate " us for our extremely long wait for dinner and drinks. The manager was extremely rude and basically berated us in front of the entire dining area. Pine Barn time to get back in the game.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“nice breakfast, service a bit slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding being held here. We had only breakfast here, for 2 mornings. The selection and food were excellent. The service was slow, however, and spotty. My sister in law order fruit with her meal which she never got. I ordered the fruit platter which was supposed to come with a muffin which I never got. We were there for over an hour for breakfast, which seems like a long time, especially if you have other plans for the day. If you have someplace you need to be, suggest you allow plenty of time, or go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Barn Inn also viewed

 

Been to Pine Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Barn Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.