We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of this experience was the excellent staff of...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Danville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Danville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Danville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Sheraton Road, Danville, PA 17821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Danville
Aston
1 review
“The highlight of this experience was the excellent staff of...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The highlight of this experience was the excellent staff of this hotel. Everyone was freindly and helpful throughout the stay which made it a very enjoyable experience. We particulary liked the way the Bathroom was set up and maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, Director of Sales at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am pleased to hear that all the Staff at the Danville Super 8 provided good, clean and friendly service to you and your family while staying at the hotel. The bathrooms in the hotel are indeed lovely with the all marble counter tops and shower surrounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    76
    61
    17
    22
See reviews for
92
44
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tioga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice room for the price. Service was adequate. Location was just what we were looking for. Close to Knoebels.



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, Director of Sales at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know that we were able to meet your needs while in Danville area visiting Knoebels. We hope to be able to provide accommodations to you and your family the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here with my wife for one night. For a night or two, if you're passing through, it gets the job done. The motel is located right off of I80, so it's quick and easy to get back on the road. It's about what you would expect from any other chain hotel. The rooms are fairly standard- ours had a king-sized bed, flat screen TV, desk, and a nice little bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable.
I was impressed with the care and attention given by the staff at such a small place in the middle of nowhere (it's not "nowhere," but there's not much to do in the area that I know of. We were only here for a friend's wedding). Everyone at the desk was very polite and positive.
Also, for it's "middle of nowhere" location, I have to say I was impressed by how updated and clean the place felt. I admit, I was expecting a somewhat dingy and run-down motel. I was pleasantly surprised, and I wouldn't hesitate recommending this to anyone who happens to be in Danville and needs a place on a budget. Can't beat it for what you pay.

**No on-site restaurant or pool, in case you were wondering. However there is a restaurant about 100 steps away, if you are in need of lunch/dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, Director of Sales at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you found the Danville Super 8 to be inviting, clean and comfortable. The staff work very hard at making sure that guests are well taken care of and that we address each need to the best of our ability when informed. Danville is a quaint small town that offers lots of hidden treasures to the average traveler from history, to the Susquehanna River to local colleges, we have a little of everything, it's a hidden GEM. We hope that you enjoyed yourself while in the area and had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

if you want value, reasonable rates, a clean room, courteous and friendly staff, go here. Looking at motels in the area. I was impressed that management had taken the time to thoughtfully reply to each review, positive or negative. That initial good impression was supported by our experience.

Typical but good continental breakfast, full range of TV channel choices, lots of towels (and, thankfully, larger than the typically tiny ones that are the standard in almost all motels), laundry available (I defy you to find a laundromat this inexpensive), and a fitness room and PC available, although we didn't make use of either..Special kudos to Karen at the front desk and the housekeeping staff - both went above and beyond to double-check that I hadn't left an item behind. 3 usually critical children had no complaint other than a difficult WiFi connection - but were impressed that front desk staff gave their full attention to resolving it, "even though we were just little kids". We're looking forward to visiting here again next year.

Room Tip: If you're a very light sleeper, you might want a room on the inner courtyard, since those are sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, Director of Sales at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review of the Danville Super 8. The staff at the hotel work very hard at providing a good, clean, positive experience to all guests all the time. They also take great pride in securing private property that may be left behind and take every effort to return items to guests in a timely fashion. I am pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and well stocked with the necessary items that you needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville

Address: 35 Sheraton Road, Danville, PA 17821
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Knoebles, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Bucknell University, Little League World Series. 3 Miles from downtown Danville, walking distance to restaurants. Complimentary WIFI, Flat Screen TV's, coffee makers, Iron/Ironing Board, hair dryers, in all rooms. Easy on and off Interstate 80. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danville Hotel Danville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Danville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.