We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the Job” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Danville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Danville to your Saves list
Super 8 Danville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Sheraton Road, Danville, PA 17821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    102
    70
    18
    26
See reviews for
110
56
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hammonton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here about 2 yrs ago for 40 days straight had several issues at first but some what satisfied towards the end. Came back to work same place this month and stayed three nights. I was working night shift and did not want to pay for another night on my last shift. I would have expected since I checked in very late that I could get an extended check out. There were plenty of rooms available so I don't understand why. Any way never again will I stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback. I wanted to take this time to thank you for your loyalty and for being a return guests. I did look into your stay and see that you arrived before midnight and that the hotel did offer you an extended check out. Please know that we do value your business and understand how difficult it can be when working the later shifts. As you mentioned in your review you did not wish to pay for an extra evening which does limit how late we can extend checkouts and still have room clean and available for incoming reservations. We hope that if in the area again that you will give us the opportunity to show you that we do value all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had been visiting our grandson and the fog was so bad that we had to stop for the night. We contacted Hotels.com and booked a room at the Super 8. The main reason we booked this hotel was the price and the fact that it included breakfast. When we arrived at the hotel, we were shocked at how nice the hotel was! Everything was clean and looked like it had recently been remodeled. Our room was spotless and very, very comfortable. The king room included the bed, a recliner, desk and dresser with a flat screen TV. The bathroom was beautiful! The breakfast included cereal, waffle makers, juice, pastries, yogurt, etc. We had stopped at a local store and purchased some frozen items. When we had to stop unexpectedly for the night, we weren't sure what to do with our stuff. The person working the front desk put it in their freezer for us. This hotel is within a couple miles of several restaurants. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville

Address: 35 Sheraton Road, Danville, PA 17821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Knoebles, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Bucknell University, Little League World Series. 3 Miles from downtown Danville, walking distance to restaurants. Complimentary WIFI, Flat Screen TV's, coffee makers, Iron/Ironing Board, hair dryers, in all rooms. Easy on and off Interstate 80. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danville Hotel Danville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Danville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.