We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY OF FOUR WOULD LOVE THIS HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Danville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Danville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Danville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
DANVILLE, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FAMILY OF FOUR WOULD LOVE THIS HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We went to nearby Knoebels, and were happy with the location and quality of the hotel. The rooms were a little small for five people, so if you are looking for something for a family of five, reserve two rooms. Otherwise, this was a great place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    65
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
141
18
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's we have stayed at....and we have stayed at several over the years. We spent the day at Knoebels and stayed in the hotel for one night. It is apparent that it has been recently remodeled. The hotel is secluded up on a hill..no safety concerns. The front desk staff (Chris) was fabulous. She was pleasant and very attentive. At one point we required some assistance and she addressed it immediately without hesitation. We stayed in Room 123. The room was very clean and well maintained. The linens were clean and fresh. We had a microwave and refrigerator in our room. The air worked properly. My husband did remark how the air conditioner woke him up throughout the night due to noise...though that did not bother the children and I. We had absolutely no concerns with our room. The beds were extremely comfortable and provided us with a perfect night of sleep. The hotel had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. There was a snack bar available as well for an additional cost. The fitness center appeared clean and well maintained (did not use it). The pool area also looked clean and well maintained. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Remember, it is the Hampton, not the Ritz Carlton. Fresh bagels, muffins, danish as well as cereals, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, and waffles were available. The lady attendant was prompt and assisted guests as needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We make this trip once a year to the amusement park and have stayed in another Hampton Inn. This stay was remarkable compared to our stay at the other location. We will definitely return. I recommend this hotel to families looking for a hotel near Knoebels. There are several local restaurants within Danville as well.

Room Tip: Room 123 had a microwave and refrigerator. Two Queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel has nice updates, is very clean and in good condition. The bed was very comfortable and the bath was good sized. Unfortunately they offer the same old breakfast that all the hotels offer, but is was included. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

So impressed by the responsiveness and friendliness of the staff. The breakfast was fabulous too. Our room was spotless and perfect for the 5 of us. These folks found some stuffed animals and a pillow that we left behind and had called our house even before we got home to let us know and then we made arrangements to ship them home. Such a great experience. There is not much to do in this immediate area but it is close enough to other things that it makes it worth the stay. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for one week night in September. This hotel has been completely upgraded and is beautiful and clean. Our room turned out to be a two-queen unit with a separate room with a pull out couch and TV. It was spacious and well laid out with lots of room for storage and room for a family of four to spread out. It was a nice surprise to find a REAL hair dryer (not the standard attached-to-the-wall-shuts-off-after-3-minutes hotel version).

Service by the front desk was excellent and welcoming.

The only downsides - this hotel allows smoking which leaves it with that faint odour that takes away from the lovely decor. The bathroom was not equipped with a fan either, unless they have one of those "silent" fans some hotels claim they have (which NEVER work). Pillows were a bit too soft for my liking but that is a preference issue of course.

Danville itself is a bit of a sketchy town and the hotel is far more upscale than its community. However a great place to stop and rest while travelling. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms that feature two queens and a pullout couch offer an extra room (with the couch, a dresser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Again.. Hampton Inn did a wonderful job. We got a two room suite with two queen size beds & a queen size pull out for a standard room price. Room was clean and well maintained. Front desk was cheerful and very helpful in suggesting nearby places for dinner. Their dinner recommendation was terrific. Breakfast was a bit slow, but that was probably due to a large number of people coming down at once.
Checkout was simple & fast.. We will definitely stay there again..

Room Tip: Definitely reserve the two room suite.. Great value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, Long Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We loved it here! The staff was overwhelmingly accomodating and friendly. This should be classified as a five star hotel.The place was immaculate. There is no other place we would stay. My kids loved making their own waffles and the pool was just perfect! The staff deserve a lot of credit, they really go above and beyond in making sure everything was perfect. The hotel also has lovely signs and pictures all over the place, even in the elevator! It was just a warm experience. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when going to Knoebels!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Address: 97 Old Valley School Road, Danville, PA 17821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Danville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.