We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Filbert Bed & Breakfast

Filbert Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Danielsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Filbert Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Filbert Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3740 Filbert Drive, Danielsville, PA 18038   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Danielsville B&B and Inns
New Providence, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Still Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Re-visited over Christmas break with 3 kids, 9,11 & 13. Kathy's hospitality was as fabulous as before! We each found little christmas presents on our pillows too!! We needed extra-early breakfast for skiing early, and she was able to accommodate - by getting up at 5am!! We still received her full fledged hearty country breakfast.
Thanks Kathy!

Room Tip: For a family, Grandma Suite is Great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011 via mobile

Beautiful Victorian with comfy rooms. Many thoughtful details, including free drinks, extra toiletries. Perfect for Appalachian Trail hikers with reliable shuttle and flexible, big breakfast. Wonderful hostess and experience.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Fabulously restored Historic victorian. Gracious InnKeeper. Beautifully presented hearty breakfast. High Speed Wifi Internet access.
Hostess had a hot crock of soup or Chili waiting for us every evening when we returned from skiing.
Rooms were immaculate, with lots of historic charm.
A fabulous experience for me with our 3 kids ages 8, 10 & 12.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

My wife and I completely enjoyed our stay at this Inn with a delicious home cooked farm fresh breakfast each morning. We never found ourselves more than 20 minutes from anything we wanted to do. Kathy made us feel at home and was truly there for us. Kathy lived up to her motto of "enter as strangers, leave as friends...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the road
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

I originally checked into the Filbert for one night, as a break on my thru-hike on the nearby Appalachian Trail. Thanks to host Kathy and her gregarious personality and fantastic cooking, my stay turned into three nights as I relaxed and enjoyed the facilities of this restored Danielsville property. My fellow guests included professionals on a mid week break and the Filbert is close to the Leighigh Valley Shopping District and many good eateries and local attractions.
Staying at the Filbert and meeting the friendly people of Pennsylvannia is easily one of my highlights of my stay in the US, I absolutely recommend this property as a fun, personable alternative to staying in homogenous mid range hotel chains.
Thank you Kathy & best wishes!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Filbert Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filbert Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3740 Filbert Drive, Danielsville, PA 18038
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Danielsville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Danielsville
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Filbert Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.